xen-devel.lists.xenproject.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
To: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>,
	xen-devel <xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org>
Cc: George Dunlap <George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com>,
	Ian Jackson <Ian.Jackson@eu.citrix.com>,
	Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>,
	Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>, Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] xen: clean up AFLAGS management
Date: Thu, 9 Jun 2016 12:36:30 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <575954BE.3050707@citrix.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <5758359202000078000F3102@prv-mh.provo.novell.com>

On 08/06/16 14:11, Jan Beulich wrote:
> No need to force inclusion of xen/config.h - AFLAGS incorporates
> CFLAGS, which already does this.
>
> Also no need to use nested $(filter-out ...) - one of them can deal
> with any number of patterns.
>
> Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>

Reviewed-by: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>

_______________________________________________
Xen-devel mailing list
Xen-devel@lists.xen.org
http://lists.xen.org/xen-devel

      reply	other threads:[~2016-06-09 11:36 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2016-06-08 13:11 Jan Beulich
2016-06-09 11:36 ` Andrew Cooper [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=575954BE.3050707@citrix.com \
    --to=andrew.cooper3@citrix.com \
    --cc=George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com \
    --cc=Ian.Jackson@eu.citrix.com \
    --cc=JBeulich@suse.com \
    --cc=sstabellini@kernel.org \
    --cc=tim@xen.org \
    --cc=wei.liu2@citrix.com \
    --cc=xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] xen: clean up AFLAGS management' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).