xen-devel.lists.xenproject.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Christopher Clark <christopher.w.clark@gmail.com>
To: xen-devel <xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org>,
	 Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>,
	George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>,
	 Ian Jackson <iwj@xenproject.org>,
	Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>, Julien Grall <jgrall@amazon.com>,
	 Julien Grall <Julien.grall.oss@gmail.com>,
	 Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@xilinx.com>,
	Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
Cc: "Daniel P. Smith" <dpsmith@apertussolutions.com>,
	"Rich Persaud" <persaur@gmail.com>,
	"Bertrand Marquis" <Bertrand.Marquis@arm.com>,
	"Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>,
	luca.fancellu@arm.com, paul@xen.org,
	"Adam Schwalm" <adam.schwalm@starlab.io>,
	"Scott Davis" <scott.davis@starlab.io>,
	"Christopher Clark" <christopher.clark@starlab.io>,
	openxt <openxt@googlegroups.com>,
	"Daniel DeGraaf" <dgdegra@tycho.nsa.gov>,
	quinnr@ainfosec.com
Subject: Ping: [PATCH v4 0/2] Introducing Hyperlaunch capability design (formerly: DomB mode of dom0less)
Date: Tue, 6 Jul 2021 22:24:53 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CACMJ4GajOuoD6nitaS-7_8b8vi_aJkhFP0qPe+75RuV3cgJQDQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <16e9e430-e684-46f9-ca48-3fdd80b9e8df@apertussolutions.com>

On Fri, May 14, 2021 at 7:19 AM Daniel P. Smith
<dpsmith@apertussolutions.com> wrote:
>
> On 5/13/21 11:40 PM, Christopher Clark wrote:
> > We are submitting for inclusion in the Xen documentation:
> >
> > - the Hyperlaunch design document, and
> > - the Hyperlaunch device tree design document
> >
> > to describe a new method for launching the Xen hypervisor.

We would like to have these design documents merged, please.
We have responded to all of the feedback provided in previous rounds
and no further comments have been received on these since they were
posted in May.

thanks,

Christopher

> >
> > The Hyperlaunch feature builds upon prior dom0less work,
> > to bring a flexible and security-minded means to launch a
> > variety of VM configurations as part of the startup of Xen.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Christopher Clark <christopher.clark@starlab.io>
> > Signed-off by: Daniel P. Smith <dpsmith@apertussolutions.com>
> >
> >
> > Daniel P. Smith (2):
> >   docs/designs/launch: hyperlaunch design document
> >   docs/designs/launch: hyperlaunch device tree
> >
> >  .../designs/launch/hyperlaunch-devicetree.rst |  343 ++++++
> >  docs/designs/launch/hyperlaunch.rst           | 1004 +++++++++++++++++
> >  2 files changed, 1347 insertions(+)
> >  create mode 100644 docs/designs/launch/hyperlaunch-devicetree.rst
> >  create mode 100644 docs/designs/launch/hyperlaunch.rst
> >
>
> All,
>
> Please find a rendered PDF copy of each document attached for ease of
> reading.
>
> V/r,
> Daniel P. Smith
> Apertus Solutions, LLC


  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-07  5:25 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-14  3:40 Christopher Clark
2021-05-14  3:41 ` [PATCH v4 1/2] docs/designs/launch: Hyperlaunch design document Christopher Clark
2021-07-07  5:27   ` Ping: " Christopher Clark
2021-05-14  3:41 ` [PATCH v4 2/2] docs/designs/launch: Hyperlaunch device tree Christopher Clark
2021-07-07  5:28   ` Ping: " Christopher Clark
2021-05-14 14:18 ` [PATCH v4 0/2] Introducing Hyperlaunch capability design (formerly: DomB mode of dom0less) Daniel P. Smith
2021-07-07  5:24   ` Christopher Clark [this message]
2021-07-09  6:35 ` Jan Beulich

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CACMJ4GajOuoD6nitaS-7_8b8vi_aJkhFP0qPe+75RuV3cgJQDQ@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=christopher.w.clark@gmail.com \
    --cc=Bertrand.Marquis@arm.com \
    --cc=Julien.grall.oss@gmail.com \
    --cc=adam.schwalm@starlab.io \
    --cc=andrew.cooper3@citrix.com \
    --cc=christopher.clark@starlab.io \
    --cc=dgdegra@tycho.nsa.gov \
    --cc=dpsmith@apertussolutions.com \
    --cc=george.dunlap@citrix.com \
    --cc=iwj@xenproject.org \
    --cc=jbeulich@suse.com \
    --cc=jgrall@amazon.com \
    --cc=luca.fancellu@arm.com \
    --cc=openxt@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=paul@xen.org \
    --cc=persaur@gmail.com \
    --cc=quinnr@ainfosec.com \
    --cc=roger.pau@citrix.com \
    --cc=scott.davis@starlab.io \
    --cc=stefano.stabellini@xilinx.com \
    --cc=wl@xen.org \
    --cc=xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org \
    --subject='Re: Ping: [PATCH v4 0/2] Introducing Hyperlaunch capability design (formerly: DomB mode of dom0less)' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).