xen-devel.lists.xenproject.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>
To: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>,
	"xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org" <xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org>
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>,
	George Dunlap <George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com>,
	Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@citrix.com>, Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>,
	Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] common: map_vcpu_info() cosmetics
Date: Thu, 1 Apr 2021 17:02:22 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <c70fc937-2986-83dc-417c-576180f8ce3c@xen.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <29514f9a-b630-f66e-286e-8b73fcf4d58a@suse.com>

Hi Jan,

On 22/12/2020 08:14, Jan Beulich wrote:
> Use ENXIO instead of EINVAL to cover the two cases of the address not
> satisfying the requirements. This will make an issue here better stand
> out at the call site.
> 
> Also add a missing compat-mode related size check: If the sizes
> differed, other code in the function would need changing. Accompany this
> by a change to the initial sizeof() expression, tying it to the type of
> the variable we're actually after (matching e.g. the alignof() added by
> XSA-327).
> 
> Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
> Reviewed-by: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>

Acked-by: Julien Grall <jgrall@amazon.com>

Cheers,

-- 
Julien Grall


  reply	other threads:[~2021-04-01 16:02 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-12-22  8:13 [PATCH v2 0/2] common: XSA-327 follow-up Jan Beulich
2020-12-22  8:14 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] common: map_vcpu_info() cosmetics Jan Beulich
2021-04-01 16:02   ` Julien Grall [this message]
2020-12-22  8:15 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] evtchn/fifo: don't enforce higher than necessary alignment Jan Beulich
2021-04-21 14:36 ` [PATCH v3] " Jan Beulich
2021-04-21 19:52   ` Julien Grall
2021-04-22  9:19     ` Jan Beulich
2021-04-29 11:55       ` Julien Grall

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=c70fc937-2986-83dc-417c-576180f8ce3c@xen.org \
    --to=julien@xen.org \
    --cc=George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com \
    --cc=andrew.cooper3@citrix.com \
    --cc=ian.jackson@citrix.com \
    --cc=jbeulich@suse.com \
    --cc=sstabellini@kernel.org \
    --cc=wl@xen.org \
    --cc=xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] common: map_vcpu_info() cosmetics' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).