Alsa-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@bgdev.pl>
To: "Andy Shevchenko" <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>,
	"Sumit Semwal" <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>,
	"Gustavo Padovan" <gustavo@padovan.org>,
	"Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	"Borislav Petkov" <bp@alien8.de>,
	"Tony Luck" <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	"James Morse" <james.morse@arm.com>,
	"Robert Richter" <rric@kernel.org>,
	"Maarten Lankhorst" <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	"Maxime Ripard" <mripard@kernel.org>,
	"Thomas Zimmermann" <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	"David Airlie" <airlied@linux.ie>,
	"Daniel Vetter" <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	"Alexander Shishkin" <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Michael S . Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>,
	"Jason Wang" <jasowang@redhat.com>,
	"Christoph Lameter" <cl@linux.com>,
	"Pekka Enberg" <penberg@kernel.org>,
	"David Rientjes" <rientjes@google.com>,
	"Joonsoo Kim" <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>,
	"Andrew Morton" <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	"Jaroslav Kysela" <perex@perex.cz>,
	"Takashi Iwai" <tiwai@suse.com>
Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org, kvm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-mm@kvack.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org,
	linaro-mm-sig@lists.linaro.org, linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	linux-media@vger.kernel.org, linux-edac@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 5/8] edac: ghes: use krealloc_array()
Date: Tue, 27 Oct 2020 13:17:22 +0100
Message-ID: <20201027121725.24660-6-brgl@bgdev.pl> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201027121725.24660-1-brgl@bgdev.pl>

From: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>

Use the helper that checks for overflows internally instead of manually
calculating the size of the new array.

Signed-off-by: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
---
 drivers/edac/ghes_edac.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/edac/ghes_edac.c b/drivers/edac/ghes_edac.c
index a918ca93e4f7..6d1ddecbf0da 100644
--- a/drivers/edac/ghes_edac.c
+++ b/drivers/edac/ghes_edac.c
@@ -207,8 +207,8 @@ static void enumerate_dimms(const struct dmi_header *dh, void *arg)
 	if (!hw->num_dimms || !(hw->num_dimms % 16)) {
 		struct dimm_info *new;
 
-		new = krealloc(hw->dimms, (hw->num_dimms + 16) * sizeof(struct dimm_info),
-			        GFP_KERNEL);
+		new = krealloc_array(hw->dimms, hw->num_dimms + 16,
+				     sizeof(struct dimm_info), GFP_KERNEL);
 		if (!new) {
 			WARN_ON_ONCE(1);
 			return;
-- 
2.29.1


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 21+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-27 12:17 [PATCH 0/8] slab: provide and " Bartosz Golaszewski
2020-10-27 12:17 ` [PATCH 1/8] mm: slab: provide krealloc_array() Bartosz Golaszewski
2020-10-27 18:20   ` Vlastimil Babka
2020-10-28  8:47   ` Mike Rapoport
2020-10-27 12:17 ` [PATCH 2/8] ALSA: pcm: use krealloc_array() Bartosz Golaszewski
2020-10-27 12:39   ` Takashi Iwai
2020-10-27 12:17 ` [PATCH 3/8] vhost: vringh: " Bartosz Golaszewski
2020-10-27 15:28   ` Michael S. Tsirkin
2020-10-27 16:50     ` Joe Perches
2020-10-27 16:58       ` Bartosz Golaszewski
2020-10-27 17:08         ` Joe Perches
2020-10-27 18:00           ` Bartosz Golaszewski
2020-10-27 12:17 ` [PATCH 4/8] pinctrl: " Bartosz Golaszewski
2020-10-27 12:17 ` Bartosz Golaszewski [this message]
2020-10-27 18:25   ` [PATCH 5/8] edac: ghes: " Borislav Petkov
2020-10-27 12:17 ` [PATCH 6/8] drm: atomic: " Bartosz Golaszewski
2020-10-27 19:19   ` Daniel Vetter
2020-10-27 12:17 ` [PATCH 7/8] hwtracing: intel: " Bartosz Golaszewski
2020-10-27 12:17 ` [PATCH 8/8] dma-buf: " Bartosz Golaszewski
2020-10-27 12:21   ` Christian König
2020-11-05 10:52 ` [PATCH 0/8] slab: provide and " Linus Walleij

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201027121725.24660-6-brgl@bgdev.pl \
    --to=brgl@bgdev.pl \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=christian.koenig@amd.com \
    --cc=cl@linux.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=gustavo@padovan.org \
    --cc=iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=jasowang@redhat.com \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linaro-mm-sig@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-edac@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=mst@redhat.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=penberg@kernel.org \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=rientjes@google.com \
    --cc=rric@kernel.org \
    --cc=sumit.semwal@linaro.org \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --cc=virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Alsa-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/alsa-devel/0 alsa-devel/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 alsa-devel alsa-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/alsa-devel \
		alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
	public-inbox-index alsa-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.alsa-project.alsa-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git