Alsa-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Curtis Malainey <cujomalainey@google.com>
To: Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>,
	Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>,
	Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>,
	Jie Yang <yang.jie@linux.intel.com>,
	ALSA development <alsa-devel@alsa-project.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <liam.r.girdwood@linux.intel.com>,
	Ben Zhang <benzh@chromium.org>, Mac Chiang <mac.chiang@intel.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>,
	Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>,
	Naveen Manohar <naveen.m@intel.com>,
	Sathya Prakash M R <sathya.prakash.m.r@intel.com>,
	Bard Liao <bardliao@realtek.com>,
	Curtis Malainey <cujomalainey@chromium.org>,
	Jon Flatley <jflat@chromium.org>,
	Bard liao <yung-chuan.liao@linux.intel.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Jenny TC <jenny.tc@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [alsa-devel] [RESEND PATCH] ASoC: intel: Add Broadwell rt5650 machine driver
Date: Wed, 4 Dec 2019 13:38:54 -0800
Message-ID: <CAOReqxiDMfgof9sUgujOzi6cQohWq1Mg-KhjQ7-KoUv5tFM9Xg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <a828597a-2faa-d672-a6a0-43fcaaa6bca1@linux.intel.com>

Curtis Malainey | Software Engineer | cujomalainey@google.com | 650-898-3849


On Tue, Dec 3, 2019 at 5:32 PM Pierre-Louis Bossart
<pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com> wrote:
>
>
>
> On 12/3/19 7:11 PM, Curtis Malainey wrote:
> > From: Ben Zhang <benzh@chromium.org>
> >
> > Add machine driver for Broadwell + rt5650.
>
> Curtis, you may want to take a look at the comments posted on July 22. I
> quickly re-added the obvious ones below.
>
> We can improve this a bit and make it SOF-ready - or at least avoid
> build conflicts.
>
Ah sorry about that, I missed that email and only found the email
requesting which board this was. Yes, let's definitely make this SOF
ready. I will update the patch and send V2 later today.
> >
_______________________________________________
Alsa-devel mailing list
Alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
https://mailman.alsa-project.org/mailman/listinfo/alsa-devel

  reply index

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-12-04  1:11 Curtis Malainey
2019-12-04  1:23 ` Pierre-Louis Bossart
2019-12-04 21:38   ` Curtis Malainey [this message]
2019-12-04 22:51   ` Curtis Malainey
2019-12-05  3:58     ` Pierre-Louis Bossart

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAOReqxiDMfgof9sUgujOzi6cQohWq1Mg-KhjQ7-KoUv5tFM9Xg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=cujomalainey@google.com \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=bardliao@realtek.com \
    --cc=benzh@chromium.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=cezary.rojewski@intel.com \
    --cc=christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr \
    --cc=cujomalainey@chromium.org \
    --cc=hui.wang@canonical.com \
    --cc=jenny.tc@intel.com \
    --cc=jflat@chromium.org \
    --cc=kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=liam.r.girdwood@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mac.chiang@intel.com \
    --cc=naveen.m@intel.com \
    --cc=pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=sathya.prakash.m.r@intel.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=yang.jie@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=yung-chuan.liao@linux.intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Alsa-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/alsa-devel/0 alsa-devel/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 alsa-devel alsa-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/alsa-devel \
		alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
	public-inbox-index alsa-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.alsa-project.alsa-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git