kernel-janitors.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>
To: Michael Walle <michael@walle.cc>, <linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org>,
	Colin King <colin.king@canonical.com>,
	Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>,
	Tudor Ambarus <tudor.ambarus@microchip.com>,
	Pratyush Yadav <p.yadav@ti.com>,
	Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>,
	<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, <kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] mtd: spi-nor: remove redundant continue statement
Date: Tue, 22 Jun 2021 17:44:47 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <162436407038.6751.408040408294040312.b4-ty@ti.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210618093331.100006-1-colin.king@canonical.com>

On Fri, 18 Jun 2021 10:33:31 +0100, Colin King wrote:
> The continue statement at the end of a for-loop has no effect,
> invert the if expression and remove the continue.

Applied to spi-nor/next, thanks!
[1/1] mtd: spi-nor: remove redundant continue statement
      https://git.kernel.org/mtd/c/c17e5c85b3

--
Regards
Vignesh


      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-06-22 12:15 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-18  9:33 Colin King
2021-06-18  9:40 ` Michael Walle
2021-06-18  9:49 ` Pratyush Yadav
2021-06-22 12:14 ` Vignesh Raghavendra [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=162436407038.6751.408040408294040312.b4-ty@ti.com \
    --to=vigneshr@ti.com \
    --cc=colin.king@canonical.com \
    --cc=kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=michael@walle.cc \
    --cc=miquel.raynal@bootlin.com \
    --cc=p.yadav@ti.com \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=tudor.ambarus@microchip.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] mtd: spi-nor: remove redundant continue statement' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).