kvm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
To: qemu-devel@nongnu.org, kvm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	"Dr. David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>,
	Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>,
	Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>,
	Connor Kuehl <ckuehl@redhat.com>,
	Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>,
	Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>,
	Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>,
	"Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>,
	Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>,
	Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v5 6/6] sev/i386: Enable an SEV-ES guest based on SEV policy
Date: Thu, 14 Jan 2021 17:12:36 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <38989f30c7243296111352d769e4e184f3036cbb.1610665956.git.thomas.lendacky@amd.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cover.1610665956.git.thomas.lendacky@amd.com>

From: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>

Update the sev_es_enabled() function return value to be based on the SEV
policy that has been specified. SEV-ES is enabled if SEV is enabled and
the SEV-ES policy bit is set in the policy object.

Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
Cc: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
---
 target/i386/sev.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/target/i386/sev.c b/target/i386/sev.c
index badc141554..62ecc28cf6 100644
--- a/target/i386/sev.c
+++ b/target/i386/sev.c
@@ -371,7 +371,7 @@ sev_enabled(void)
 bool
 sev_es_enabled(void)
 {
-    return false;
+    return sev_enabled() && (sev_guest->policy & SEV_POLICY_ES);
 }
 
 uint64_t
-- 
2.30.0


      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-01-14 23:15 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-01-14 23:12 [PATCH v5 0/6] Qemu SEV-ES guest support Tom Lendacky
2021-01-14 23:12 ` [PATCH v5 1/6] sev/i386: Add initial support for SEV-ES Tom Lendacky
2021-01-25 18:34   ` Dr. David Alan Gilbert
2021-01-14 23:12 ` [PATCH v5 2/6] sev/i386: Require in-kernel irqchip support for SEV-ES guests Tom Lendacky
2021-01-25 18:58   ` Dr. David Alan Gilbert
2021-01-14 23:12 ` [PATCH v5 3/6] sev/i386: Allow AP booting under SEV-ES Tom Lendacky
2021-01-26 11:29   ` Dr. David Alan Gilbert
2021-01-14 23:12 ` [PATCH v5 4/6] sev/i386: Don't allow a system reset under an SEV-ES guest Tom Lendacky
2021-01-25 20:06   ` Dr. David Alan Gilbert
2021-01-14 23:12 ` [PATCH v5 5/6] kvm/i386: Use a per-VM check for SMM capability Tom Lendacky
2021-01-14 23:12 ` Tom Lendacky [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=38989f30c7243296111352d769e4e184f3036cbb.1610665956.git.thomas.lendacky@amd.com \
    --to=thomas.lendacky@amd.com \
    --cc=brijesh.singh@amd.com \
    --cc=ckuehl@redhat.com \
    --cc=dgilbert@redhat.com \
    --cc=ehabkost@redhat.com \
    --cc=jslaby@suse.cz \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com \
    --cc=mst@redhat.com \
    --cc=mtosatti@redhat.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=qemu-devel@nongnu.org \
    --cc=richard.henderson@linaro.org \
    --cc=rth@twiddle.net \
    --cc=seanjc@google.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v5 6/6] sev/i386: Enable an SEV-ES guest based on SEV policy' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).