Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Jian Hu <jian.hu@amlogic.com>
To: Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Victor Wan <victor.wan@amlogic.com>,
	Jianxin Pan <jianxin.pan@amlogic.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Jian Hu <jian.hu@amlogic.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Qiufang Dai <qiufang.dai@amlogic.com>,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	Chandle Zou <chandle.zou@amlogic.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 7/7] arm64: dts: meson: add A1 PLL and periphs clock controller
Date: Fri, 29 Nov 2019 22:46:05 +0800
Message-ID: <20191129144605.182774-8-jian.hu@amlogic.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20191129144605.182774-1-jian.hu@amlogic.com>

Add A1 PLL and periphs clock controller node, there are parent
clocks in periphs clocks for PLL clocks, and there are parent
clocks in PLL clocks for periphs clocks. They rely on each other.

Signed-off-by: Jian Hu <jian.hu@amlogic.com>
---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-a1.dtsi | 26 +++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 26 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-a1.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-a1.dtsi
index 7210ad049d1d..ba1cb4aa594b 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-a1.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-a1.dtsi
@@ -5,6 +5,8 @@
 
 #include <dt-bindings/interrupt-controller/irq.h>
 #include <dt-bindings/interrupt-controller/arm-gic.h>
+#include <dt-bindings/clock/a1-pll-clkc.h>
+#include <dt-bindings/clock/a1-clkc.h>
 
 / {
 	compatible = "amlogic,a1";
@@ -74,6 +76,30 @@
 			#size-cells = <2>;
 			ranges = <0x0 0x0 0x0 0xfe000000 0x0 0x1000000>;
 
+			clkc_pll: pll-clock-controller {
+				compatible = "amlogic,a1-pll-clkc";
+				#clock-cells = <1>;
+				reg = <0 0x7c80 0 0x21c>;
+				clocks = <&clkc_periphs CLKID_XTAL_FIXPLL>,
+					 <&clkc_periphs CLKID_XTAL_HIFIPLL>;
+				clock-names = "xtal_fixpll", "xtal_hifipll";
+			};
+
+			clkc_periphs: periphs-clock-controller {
+				compatible = "amlogic,a1-periphs-clkc";
+				#clock-cells = <1>;
+				reg = <0 0x800 0 0x104>;
+				clocks = <&clkc_pll CLKID_FCLK_DIV2>,
+					 <&clkc_pll CLKID_FCLK_DIV3>,
+					 <&clkc_pll CLKID_FCLK_DIV5>,
+					 <&clkc_pll CLKID_FCLK_DIV7>,
+					 <&clkc_pll CLKID_HIFI_PLL>,
+					 <&xtal>;
+					clock-names = "fclk_div2", "fclk_div3",
+						      "fclk_div5", "fclk_div7",
+						      "hifi_pll", "xtal";
+			};
+
 			uart_AO: serial@1c00 {
 				compatible = "amlogic,meson-gx-uart",
 					     "amlogic,meson-ao-uart";
-- 
2.24.0


_______________________________________________
linux-amlogic mailing list
linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-amlogic

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-11-29 14:45 [PATCH v3 0/7] add Amlogic A1 clock controller driver Jian Hu
2019-11-29 14:45 ` [PATCH v3 1/7] dt-bindings: clock: meson: add A1 PLL clock controller bindings Jian Hu
2019-11-29 14:46 ` [PATCH v3 2/7] clk: meson: add support for A1 PLL clock ops Jian Hu
2019-11-29 14:46 ` [PATCH v3 3/7] clk: meson: eeclk: refactor eeclk common driver to support A1 Jian Hu
2019-11-29 14:46 ` [PATCH v3 4/7] clk: meson: a1: add support for Amlogic A1 PLL clock driver Jian Hu
2019-11-29 14:46 ` [PATCH v3 5/7] dt-bindings: clock: meson: add A1 peripheral clock controller bindings Jian Hu
2019-11-29 14:46 ` [PATCH v3 6/7] clk: meson: a1: add support for Amlogic A1 Peripheral clock driver Jian Hu
2019-11-29 14:46 ` Jian Hu [this message]
2019-11-29 15:28 ` [PATCH v3 0/7] add Amlogic A1 clock controller driver Jerome Brunet
2019-12-02  6:01   ` Jian Hu

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20191129144605.182774-8-jian.hu@amlogic.com \
    --to=jian.hu@amlogic.com \
    --cc=chandle.zou@amlogic.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jianxin.pan@amlogic.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=qiufang.dai@amlogic.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=victor.wan@amlogic.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Amlogic Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic/0 linux-amlogic/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-amlogic linux-amlogic/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-amlogic \
		linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-amlogic

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-amlogic


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git