Linux-arch Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org>
To: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Akira Yokosawa <akiyks@gmail.com>,
	Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>,
	Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>,
	Daniel Lustig <dlustig@nvidia.com>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	Jade Alglave <j.alglave@ucl.ac.uk>,
	Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>,
	Luc Maranget <luc.maranget@inria.fr>,
	Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 02/24] tools: docs: memory-model: fix references for some files
Date: Tue, 13 Oct 2020 18:58:40 -0700
Message-ID: <20201014015840.GR3249@paulmck-ThinkPad-P72> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201013163836.GC670875@rowland.harvard.edu>

On Tue, Oct 13, 2020 at 12:38:36PM -0400, Alan Stern wrote:
> On Tue, Oct 13, 2020 at 09:33:54AM -0700, Paul E. McKenney wrote:
> > On Tue, Oct 13, 2020 at 02:14:29PM +0200, Mauro Carvalho Chehab wrote:
> > > - The sysfs.txt file was converted to ReST and renamed;
> > > - The control-dependencies.txt is not at
> > >   Documentation/control-dependencies.txt. As it is at the
> > >   same dir as the README file, which mentions it, just
> > >   remove Documentation/.
> > > 
> > > With that, ./scripts/documentation-file-ref-check script
> > > is now happy again for files under tools/.
> > > 
> > > Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
> > 
> > Queued for review and testing, likely target v5.11.
> 
> Instead of changing the path in the README reference, shouldn't 
> tools/memory-model/control-dependencies.txt be moved to its proper 
> position in .../Documentation?

You are of course quite right.  My thought is to let Mauro go ahead,
given his short deadline.  We can then make this "git mv" change once
v5.10-rc1 comes out, given that it should have Mauro's patches.  I have
added a reminder to my calendar.

							Thanx, Paul

  reply index

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <cover.1602590106.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
2020-10-13 12:14 ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2020-10-13 16:33   ` Paul E. McKenney
2020-10-13 16:38     ` Alan Stern
2020-10-14  1:58       ` Paul E. McKenney [this message]
2020-10-14  7:56         ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2020-10-14 14:14           ` Akira Yokosawa
2020-10-14 14:39             ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2020-10-14 18:57         ` Paul E. McKenney
2020-10-15  5:15           ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2020-10-15 10:30             ` Peter Zijlstra

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201014015840.GR3249@paulmck-ThinkPad-P72 \
    --to=paulmck@kernel.org \
    --cc=akiyks@gmail.com \
    --cc=boqun.feng@gmail.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=dlustig@nvidia.com \
    --cc=j.alglave@ucl.ac.uk \
    --cc=joel@joelfernandes.org \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luc.maranget@inria.fr \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=npiggin@gmail.com \
    --cc=parri.andrea@gmail.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=stern@rowland.harvard.edu \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-arch Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arch/0 linux-arch/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arch linux-arch/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arch \
		linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arch

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-arch


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git