Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
To: "Michał Mirosław" <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Maxime Jourdan <mjourdan@baylibre.com>,
	alsa-devel@alsa-project.org,
	Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>,
	Kirill Marinushkin <kmarinushkin@birdec.tech>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Codrin Ciubotariu <codrin.ciubotariu@microchip.com>,
	Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	Piotr Stankiewicz <piotrs@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	Annaliese McDermond <nh6z@nh6z.net>,
	Richard Fitzgerald <rf@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	Nariman Poushin <npoushin@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>,
	zhong jiang <zhongjiang@huawei.com>,
	Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>,
	patches@opensource.cirrus.com,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	Nikesh Oswal <nikesh@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Enrico Weigelt <info@metux.net>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/4] wm8904: adapt driver for use with audio-graph-card
Date: Tue, 27 Aug 2019 19:40:39 +0100
Message-ID: <20190827184039.GJ23391@sirena.co.uk> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cover.1566734630.git.mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>

[-- Attachment #1.1: Type: text/plain, Size: 625 bytes --]

On Sun, Aug 25, 2019 at 02:17:30PM +0200, Michał Mirosław wrote:
> This series allows to use WM8904 codec as audio-graph-card component.
> It starts with rework of FLL handling in the codec's driver, and as an
> example includes (untested) rework for codec with similar FLL: WM8994.

Please make some effort to focus your CC list on only relevant
people, many upstream developers get a lot of e-mail and cutting
down on that helps everyone stay more productive, too many can
also set off anti-spam software.  You've sent this to a lot of
people and I'm struggling to figure out why most of them are on
the list.

[-- Attachment #1.2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 488 bytes --]

[-- Attachment #2: Type: text/plain, Size: 176 bytes --]

_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-25 12:17 Michał Mirosław
2019-08-25 12:17 ` [PATCH v2 1/4] ASoC: wm_fll: extract common code for Wolfson FLLs Michał Mirosław
2019-08-25 12:17 ` [PATCH v2 2/4] ASoC: wm8904: use common FLL code Michał Mirosław
2019-08-25 12:17 ` [PATCH v2 3/4] ASoC: wm8904: automatically choose clock source Michał Mirosław
2019-08-25 12:17 ` [PATCH v2 4/4] [RFT] ASoC: wm8994: use common FLL code Michał Mirosław
2019-08-27 18:40 ` Mark Brown [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190827184039.GJ23391@sirena.co.uk \
    --to=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=anders.roxell@linaro.org \
    --cc=ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=codrin.ciubotariu@microchip.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=info@metux.net \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kmarinushkin@birdec.tech \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ludovic.desroches@microchip.com \
    --cc=mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl \
    --cc=mjourdan@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nh6z@nh6z.net \
    --cc=nikesh@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=npoushin@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=patches@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=paul@crapouillou.net \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=piotrs@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=rf@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=zhongjiang@huawei.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git