Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
To: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Cc: ALSA development <alsa-devel@alsa-project.org>,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>,
	Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Cheng-yi Chiang <cychiang@chromium.org>,
	linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	Tzung-Bi Shih <tzungbi@google.com>,
	Dylan Reid <dgreid@chromium.org>,
	tzungbi@chromium.org, Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>,
	Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>,
	Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 0/5] Add HDMI jack support on RK3288
Date: Mon, 9 Sep 2019 14:53:46 +0100
Message-ID: <20190909135346.GG2036@sirena.org.uk> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <7019a223-cc97-e1c6-907b-e6b3d626164f@baylibre.com>

[-- Attachment #1.1: Type: text/plain, Size: 548 bytes --]

On Mon, Sep 09, 2019 at 09:37:14AM +0200, Neil Armstrong wrote:

> I'd like some review from ASoC people and other drm bridge reviewers,
> Jernej, Jonas & Andrzej.

> Jonas could have some comments on the overall patchset.

The ASoC bits look basically fine, I've gone ahead and applied
patch 1 as is since we're just before the merge window and that
way we reduce potential cross tree issues.  I know there's a lot
of discussion on the DRM side about how they want to handle
things with jacks, I'm not 100% sure what the latest thinking is
there.

[-- Attachment #1.2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 488 bytes --]

[-- Attachment #2: Type: text/plain, Size: 176 bytes --]

_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  reply index

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-07-17  8:33 Cheng-Yi Chiang
2019-07-17  8:33 ` [PATCH v5 1/5] ASoC: hdmi-codec: Add an op to set callback function for plug event Cheng-Yi Chiang
2019-07-17  8:33 ` [PATCH v5 2/5] drm: bridge: dw-hdmi: Report connector status using callback Cheng-Yi Chiang
2019-07-17  8:33 ` [PATCH v5 3/5] drm: dw-hdmi-i2s: Use fixed id for codec device Cheng-Yi Chiang
2019-07-17  8:33 ` [PATCH v5 4/5] ASoC: rockchip_max98090: Add dai_link for HDMI Cheng-Yi Chiang
2019-07-17  8:33 ` [PATCH v5 5/5] ASoC: rockchip_max98090: Add HDMI jack support Cheng-Yi Chiang
2019-07-17 10:28 ` [PATCH v5 0/5] Add HDMI jack support on RK3288 Tzung-Bi Shih
2019-08-30  2:55   ` Cheng-yi Chiang
2019-09-08 13:51     ` Cheng-yi Chiang
2019-09-09  7:37       ` Neil Armstrong
2019-09-09 13:53         ` Mark Brown [this message]
2019-09-13  9:32           ` Neil Armstrong
2019-09-18  7:28             ` Cheng-yi Chiang

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190909135346.GG2036@sirena.org.uk \
    --to=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=cychiang@chromium.org \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dgreid@chromium.org \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=hverkuil@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=jernej.skrabec@siol.net \
    --cc=jonas@kwiboo.se \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=tzungbi@chromium.org \
    --cc=tzungbi@google.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git