Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
To: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>,
	Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Dave Martin <dave.martin@arm.com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	"Eric W . Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Paul Lawrence <paullawrence@google.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>,
	kasan-dev@googlegroups.com, linux-doc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-sparse@vger.kernel.org, linux-mm@kvack.org,
	linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Vishwath Mohan <vishwath@google.com>,
	Chintan Pandya <cpandya@codeaurora.org>,
	Jacob Bramley <Jacob.Bramley@arm.com>,
	Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>,
	Ruben Ayrapetyan <Ruben.Ayrapetyan@arm.com>,
	Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>,
	Lee Smith <Lee.Smith@arm.com>, Kostya Serebryany <kcc@google.com>,
	Mark Brand <markbrand@google.com>,
	Ramana Radhakrishnan <Ramana.Radhakrishnan@arm.com>,
	Evgeniy Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 1/3] kasan, arm64: use ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN instead of manual aligning
Date: Thu,  3 Jan 2019 19:45:19 +0100
Message-ID: <52ddd881916bcc153a9924c154daacde78522227.1546540962.git.andreyknvl@google.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cover.1546540962.git.andreyknvl@google.com>

Instead of changing cache->align to be aligned to KASAN_SHADOW_SCALE_SIZE
in kasan_cache_create() we can reuse the ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN macro.

Suggested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
---
 arch/arm64/include/asm/cache.h | 6 ++++++
 mm/kasan/common.c              | 2 --
 2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/cache.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/cache.h
index 13dd42c3ad4e..eb43e09c1980 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/cache.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/cache.h
@@ -58,6 +58,12 @@
  */
 #define ARCH_DMA_MINALIGN	(128)
 
+#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS
+#define ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN	(1ULL << KASAN_SHADOW_SCALE_SHIFT)
+#else
+#define ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN	__alignof__(unsigned long long)
+#endif
+
 #ifndef __ASSEMBLY__
 
 #include <linux/bitops.h>
diff --git a/mm/kasan/common.c b/mm/kasan/common.c
index 03d5d1374ca7..44390392d4c9 100644
--- a/mm/kasan/common.c
+++ b/mm/kasan/common.c
@@ -298,8 +298,6 @@ void kasan_cache_create(struct kmem_cache *cache, unsigned int *size,
 		return;
 	}
 
-	cache->align = round_up(cache->align, KASAN_SHADOW_SCALE_SIZE);
-
 	*flags |= SLAB_KASAN;
 }
 
-- 
2.20.1.415.g653613c723-goog


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  reply index

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-01-03 18:45 [PATCH v3 0/3] kasan: tag-based mode fixes Andrey Konovalov
2019-01-03 18:45 ` Andrey Konovalov [this message]
2019-01-09 10:10   ` [PATCH v3 1/3] kasan, arm64: use ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN instead of manual aligning Vincenzo Frascino
2019-01-11 13:48     ` Andrey Konovalov
2019-01-03 18:45 ` [PATCH v3 2/3] kasan: make tag based mode work with CONFIG_HARDENED_USERCOPY Andrey Konovalov
2019-01-03 18:45 ` [PATCH v3 3/3] kasan: fix krealloc handling for tag-based mode Andrey Konovalov

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=52ddd881916bcc153a9924c154daacde78522227.1546540962.git.andreyknvl@google.com \
    --to=andreyknvl@google.com \
    --cc=Jacob.Bramley@arm.com \
    --cc=Lee.Smith@arm.com \
    --cc=Ramana.Radhakrishnan@arm.com \
    --cc=Ruben.Ayrapetyan@arm.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=aryabinin@virtuozzo.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cl@linux.com \
    --cc=cpandya@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=dave.martin@arm.com \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=ebiederm@xmission.com \
    --cc=eugenis@google.com \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=glider@google.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=kasan-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=kcc@google.com \
    --cc=kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-sparse@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=markbrand@google.com \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@google.com \
    --cc=paullawrence@google.com \
    --cc=rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=vincenzo.frascino@arm.com \
    --cc=vishwath@google.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org infradead-linux-arm-kernel@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox