Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
* [PATCH v3 1/3] dt-bindings: power: reset: qcom: Add qcom,pm8998-pon compatibility line
@ 2019-06-14 23:14 John Stultz
  2019-06-14 23:14 ` [PATCH v3 2/3] reset: qcom-pon: Add support for gen2 pon John Stultz
  2019-06-14 23:14 ` [PATCH v3 3/3] arm64: dts: qcom: pm8998: Use qcom,pm8998-pon binding for second gen pon John Stultz
  0 siblings, 2 replies; 5+ messages in thread
From: John Stultz @ 2019-06-14 23:14 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: lkml
  Cc: John Stultz, Andy Gross, David Brown, Bjorn Andersson,
	Amit Pundir, Rob Herring, Mark Rutland, Sebastian Reichel,
	linux-arm-msm, devicetree

Update bindings to support for qcom,pm8998-pon which uses gen2 pon

Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
v3: Typo fix in commit log suggeted by Marc Gonzalez
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/reset/qcom,pon.txt | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/reset/qcom,pon.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/reset/qcom,pon.txt
index 5705f575862df..0c0dc3a1e693e 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/reset/qcom,pon.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/reset/qcom,pon.txt
@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@ Required Properties:
 -compatible: Must be one of:
 	"qcom,pm8916-pon"
 	"qcom,pms405-pon"
+	"qcom,pm8998-pon"
 
 -reg: Specifies the physical address of the pon register
 
-- 
2.17.1


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 5+ messages in thread

end of thread, back to index

Thread overview: 5+ messages (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2019-06-14 23:14 [PATCH v3 1/3] dt-bindings: power: reset: qcom: Add qcom,pm8998-pon compatibility line John Stultz
2019-06-14 23:14 ` [PATCH v3 2/3] reset: qcom-pon: Add support for gen2 pon John Stultz
2019-06-16 18:56   ` Bjorn Andersson
2019-06-27 18:23     ` Sebastian Reichel
2019-06-14 23:14 ` [PATCH v3 3/3] arm64: dts: qcom: pm8998: Use qcom,pm8998-pon binding for second gen pon John Stultz

Linux-ARM-MSM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm/0 linux-arm-msm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-msm linux-arm-msm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-msm \
		linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org linux-arm-msm@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-msm


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-arm-msm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox