linux-arm-msm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
To: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>,
	Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Stanislav Lisovskiy <stanislav.lisovskiy@intel.com>,
	Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>,
	Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	Linus W <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, robdclark@chromium.org,
	Steev Klimaszewski <steev@kali.org>,
	Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>, David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v7 02/10] dt-bindings: display: simple: List hpd properties in panel-simple
Date: Mon, 17 May 2021 13:08:59 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210517130450.v7.2.Ieb731d23680db4700cc41fe51ccc73ba0b785fb7@changeid> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210517200907.1459182-1-dianders@chromium.org>

These are described in panel-common.yaml but if I don't list them in
panel-simple then I get yells when running 'dt_binding_check' in a
future patch. List them along with other properties that seem to be
listed in panel-simple for similar reasons.

Signed-off-by: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
---
I didn't spend tons of time digging to see if there was supposed to be
a better way of doing this. If there is, feel free to yell.

Changes in v7:
- List hpd properties bindings patch new for v7.

 .../devicetree/bindings/display/panel/panel-simple.yaml         | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/panel/panel-simple.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/panel/panel-simple.yaml
index b3797ba2698b..4a0a5e1ee252 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/panel/panel-simple.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/panel/panel-simple.yaml
@@ -298,6 +298,8 @@ properties:
   enable-gpios: true
   port: true
   power-supply: true
+  no-hpd: true
+  hpd-gpios: true
 
 additionalProperties: false
 
-- 
2.31.1.751.gd2f1c929bd-goog


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-05-17 20:09 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 26+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-17 20:08 [PATCH v7 00/10] drm: Fix EDID reading on ti-sn65dsi86 by introducing the DP AUX bus Douglas Anderson
2021-05-17 20:08 ` [PATCH v7 01/10] drm/panel: panel-simple: Add missing pm_runtime_dont_use_autosuspend() calls Douglas Anderson
2021-05-24 20:22   ` Laurent Pinchart
2021-05-24 21:08     ` Doug Anderson
2021-05-17 20:08 ` Douglas Anderson [this message]
2021-05-18 12:41   ` [PATCH v7 02/10] dt-bindings: display: simple: List hpd properties in panel-simple Rob Herring
2021-05-18 13:58     ` Doug Anderson
2021-05-22 10:38       ` Linus Walleij
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 03/10] dt-bindings: drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Add aux-bus child Douglas Anderson
2021-05-19 20:01   ` Rob Herring
2021-05-19 21:06     ` Doug Anderson
2021-05-20 13:25       ` Rob Herring
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 04/10] drm: Introduce the DP AUX bus Douglas Anderson
2021-05-22 10:34   ` Linus Walleij
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 05/10] drm/panel: panel-simple: Allow panel-simple be a DP AUX endpoint device Douglas Anderson
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 06/10] drm/panel: panel-simple: Stash DP AUX bus; allow using it for DDC Douglas Anderson
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 07/10] drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Promote the AUX channel to its own sub-dev Douglas Anderson
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 08/10] drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Add support for the DP AUX bus Douglas Anderson
2021-05-22 10:35   ` Linus Walleij
2021-05-24 20:29   ` Lyude Paul
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 09/10] drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Don't read EDID blob over DDC Douglas Anderson
2021-05-17 20:09 ` [PATCH v7 10/10] arm64: dts: qcom: sc7180-trogdor: Move panel under the bridge chip Douglas Anderson
2021-05-22 10:40   ` Linus Walleij
2021-05-19 21:41 ` [PATCH v7 00/10] drm: Fix EDID reading on ti-sn65dsi86 by introducing the DP AUX bus Lyude Paul
2021-05-21 23:07 ` Lyude Paul
2021-05-24 15:14   ` Doug Anderson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210517130450.v7.2.Ieb731d23680db4700cc41fe51ccc73ba0b785fb7@changeid \
    --to=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jernej.skrabec@siol.net \
    --cc=jonas@kwiboo.se \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lyude@redhat.com \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robdclark@chromium.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=stanislav.lisovskiy@intel.com \
    --cc=steev@kali.org \
    --cc=swboyd@chromium.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=treding@nvidia.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v7 02/10] dt-bindings: display: simple: List hpd properties in panel-simple' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).