Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: "Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
To: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>,
	Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@nxp.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 3/3] arm64: dts: imx8mn: add clock for snvs rtc node
Date: Wed, 15 Jan 2020 10:42:25 +0200
Message-ID: <20200115084225.30464-4-horia.geanta@nxp.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200115084225.30464-1-horia.geanta@nxp.com>

Initial commit adding imx8mn support:
6c3debcbae47 ("arm64: dts: freescale: Add i.MX8MN dtsi support")
added the "clock-names" property for the snvs rtc node,
however it missed adding the clock.

Signed-off-by: Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mn.dtsi | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mn.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mn.dtsi
index a44b5438e842..d23347aaedda 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mn.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mn.dtsi
@@ -358,6 +358,7 @@
 					offset = <0x34>;
 					interrupts = <GIC_SPI 19 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>,
 						     <GIC_SPI 20 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
+					clocks = <&clk IMX8MN_CLK_SNVS_ROOT>;
 					clock-names = "snvs-rtc";
 				};
 
-- 
2.17.1


      parent reply index

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-01-15  8:42 [PATCH 0/3] clk: imx8mn: add snvs clock Horia Geantă
2020-01-15  8:42 ` [PATCH 1/3] dt-bindings: clock: imx8mn: add SNVS clock Horia Geantă
2020-01-15  9:14   ` Abel Vesa
2020-01-15  8:42 ` [PATCH 2/3] clk: imx8mn: add SNVS clock to clock tree Horia Geantă
2020-01-15  8:42 ` Horia Geantă [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200115084225.30464-4-horia.geanta@nxp.com \
    --to=horia.geanta@nxp.com \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=abel.vesa@nxp.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=leonard.crestez@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git