Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
To: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>, Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@nxp.com>,
	Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 4/8] clk: imx8mp: drop of_match_ptr from of_device_id table
Date: Tue, 10 Nov 2020 09:54:40 +0800
Message-ID: <20201110015439.GO31601@dragon> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201103162435.13689-4-krzk@kernel.org>

On Tue, Nov 03, 2020 at 05:24:31PM +0100, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:
> The driver can match only via the DT table so the table should be always
> used and the of_match_ptr does not have any sense (this also allows ACPI
> matching via PRP0001, even though it might be not relevant here).  This
> fixes compile warning (!CONFIG_OF && !CONFIG_MODULES):
> 
>     drivers/clk/imx/clk-imx8mp.c:751:34: warning:
>         ‘imx8mp_clk_of_match’ defined but not used [-Wunused-const-variable=]
> 
> Reported-by: kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>

Applied, thanks.

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 21+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-03 16:24 [PATCH 1/8] clk: pwm: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 2/8] clk: imx8mm: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-05  1:11   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-11-10  1:54   ` Shawn Guo
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 3/8] clk: imx8mn: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-05  1:11   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-11-10  1:54   ` Shawn Guo
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 4/8] clk: imx8mp: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-05  1:11   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-11-10  1:54   ` Shawn Guo [this message]
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 5/8] clk: imx8mq: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-05  1:11   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-11-10  1:54   ` Shawn Guo
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 6/8] clk: renesas: r8a779a0-cpg-mssr: add static to local function Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-04 10:53   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 7/8] clk: renesas: renesas-cpg-mssr: fix kerneldoc of cpg_mssr_priv Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-04 10:52   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-11-03 16:24 ` [PATCH 8/8] clk: scpi: mark scpi_clk_match as maybe unused Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-04  9:00   ` Sudeep Holla
2020-12-10 20:24   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-12-10 20:24 ` [PATCH 1/8] clk: pwm: drop of_match_ptr from of_device_id table Stephen Boyd

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201110015439.GO31601@dragon \
    --to=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=abel.vesa@nxp.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lkp@intel.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=peng.fan@nxp.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sudeep.holla@arm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git