linux-clk.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
To: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Cc: baijiaju1990@gmail.com, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	sboyd@kernel.org, Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>,
	Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>,
	Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>,
	Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>,
	Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	"open list:DOCUMENTATION" <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, Linux PM <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-serial <linux-serial@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/4] lib/vsprintf: Remove atomic-unsafe support for printk format %pCr
Date: Fri, 1 Jun 2018 06:00:47 -0500	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CA+55aFxHHSRnDbbNGq6SwNAwEt0EhX15n_pNqon3MzGYJgMJmA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1527845302-12159-1-git-send-email-geert+renesas@glider.be>

On Fri, Jun 1, 2018 at 4:29 AM Geert Uytterhoeven
<geert+renesas@glider.be> wrote:
>
> This patch series:
>   - Changes all existing users of "%pCr" to print the result of
>     clk_get_rate() directly, which is safe as they all do this in task
>     context only,
>   - Removes support for the "%pCr" printk format.

Looks good to me.

What tree will this go through? The normal printk one? Just checking
that this doesn't end up falling through the cracks because nobody
knows who would take it...

               Linus

  parent reply	other threads:[~2018-06-01 11:00 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-06-01  9:28 Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-06-01  9:28 ` [PATCH 1/4] clk: renesas: cpg-mssr: Stop using " Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-06-01 16:37   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-06-01  9:28 ` [PATCH 2/4] thermal: bcm2835: " Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-06-01  9:35   ` Stefan Wahren
2018-06-01  9:28 ` [PATCH 3/4] serial: sh-sci: " Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-06-01  9:28 ` [PATCH 4/4] lib/vsprintf: Remove atomic-unsafe support for %pCr Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-06-01 11:00 ` Linus Torvalds [this message]
2018-06-01 11:04   ` [PATCH 0/4] lib/vsprintf: Remove atomic-unsafe support for printk format %pCr Andy Shevchenko
2018-06-01 11:47   ` Petr Mladek
2018-06-01 15:19     ` Petr Mladek
2018-06-01 15:28       ` Geert Uytterhoeven

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CA+55aFxHHSRnDbbNGq6SwNAwEt0EhX15n_pNqon3MzGYJgMJmA@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=baijiaju1990@gmail.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=edubezval@gmail.com \
    --cc=eric@anholt.net \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com \
    --cc=stefan.wahren@i2se.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/4] lib/vsprintf: Remove atomic-unsafe support for printk format %pCr' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
on how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox