linux-crypto.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Anup Patel <anup.patel@broadcom.com>
To: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jassi Brar <jassisinghbrar@gmail.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>,
	Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>,
	Jon Mason <jonmason@broadcom.com>,
	Rob Rice <rob.rice@broadcom.com>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com, dmaengine@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-raid@vger.kernel.org, Anup Patel <anup.patel@broadcom.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 2/4] async_tx: Fix DMA_PREP_FENCE usage in do_async_gen_syndrome()
Date: Fri, 10 Feb 2017 14:37:06 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1486717628-17580-3-git-send-email-anup.patel@broadcom.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1486717628-17580-1-git-send-email-anup.patel@broadcom.com>

The DMA_PREP_FENCE is to be used when preparing Tx descriptor if output
of Tx descriptor is to be used by next/dependent Tx descriptor.

The DMA_PREP_FENSE will not be set correctly in do_async_gen_syndrome()
when calling dma->device_prep_dma_pq() under following conditions:
1. ASYNC_TX_FENCE not set in submit->flags
2. DMA_PREP_FENCE not set in dma_flags
3. src_cnt (= (disks - 2)) is greater than dma_maxpq(dma, dma_flags)

This patch fixes DMA_PREP_FENCE usage in do_async_gen_syndrome() taking
inspiration from do_async_xor() implementation.

Signed-off-by: Anup Patel <anup.patel@broadcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Ray Jui <ray.jui@broadcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Scott Branden <scott.branden@broadcom.com>
---
 crypto/async_tx/async_pq.c | 5 ++---
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/crypto/async_tx/async_pq.c b/crypto/async_tx/async_pq.c
index f83de99..56bd612 100644
--- a/crypto/async_tx/async_pq.c
+++ b/crypto/async_tx/async_pq.c
@@ -62,9 +62,6 @@ do_async_gen_syndrome(struct dma_chan *chan,
 	dma_addr_t dma_dest[2];
 	int src_off = 0;
 
-	if (submit->flags & ASYNC_TX_FENCE)
-		dma_flags |= DMA_PREP_FENCE;
-
 	while (src_cnt > 0) {
 		submit->flags = flags_orig;
 		pq_src_cnt = min(src_cnt, dma_maxpq(dma, dma_flags));
@@ -83,6 +80,8 @@ do_async_gen_syndrome(struct dma_chan *chan,
 			if (cb_fn_orig)
 				dma_flags |= DMA_PREP_INTERRUPT;
 		}
+		if (submit->flags & ASYNC_TX_FENCE)
+			dma_flags |= DMA_PREP_FENCE;
 
 		/* Drivers force forward progress in case they can not provide
 		 * a descriptor
-- 
2.7.4

  parent reply	other threads:[~2017-02-10  9:07 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2017-02-10  9:07 [PATCH v3 0/4] Broadcom SBA RAID support Anup Patel
2017-02-10  9:07 ` [PATCH v3 1/4] lib/raid6: Add log-of-2 table for RAID6 HW requiring disk position Anup Patel
2017-02-10  9:07 ` Anup Patel [this message]
2017-02-10  9:07 ` [PATCH v3 3/4] dmaengine: Add Broadcom SBA RAID driver Anup Patel
2017-02-10 17:50   ` Dan Williams
2017-02-13  9:13     ` Anup Patel
2017-02-14  4:00       ` Anup Patel
     [not found]     ` <CAPcyv4hE5gDiHhfaiHDHbhA2xKa45UdzKcSxnQXK-W92sr3Z1g-JsoAwUIsXosN+BqQ9rBEUg@public.gmane.org>
2017-02-14  5:24       ` Anup Patel
2017-02-10  9:07 ` [PATCH v3 4/4] dt-bindings: Add DT bindings document for " Anup Patel

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1486717628-17580-3-git-send-email-anup.patel@broadcom.com \
    --to=anup.patel@broadcom.com \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmaengine@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=jassisinghbrar@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonmason@broadcom.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-raid@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=rjui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=rob.rice@broadcom.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sbranden@broadcom.com \
    --cc=vinod.koul@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 2/4] async_tx: Fix DMA_PREP_FENCE usage in do_async_gen_syndrome()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).