Linux-Doc Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
To: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Tom Joseph <tjoseph@cadence.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Marek Vasut <marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com>,
	Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>,
	Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	<linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>, <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
Subject: [PATCH v5 1/7] dt-bindings: PCI: pci-ep: Add binding to specify virtual function
Date: Mon, 19 Apr 2021 14:03:55 +0530
Message-ID: <20210419083401.31628-2-kishon@ti.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210419083401.31628-1-kishon@ti.com>

Add binding to specify virtual function (associated with each physical
function) in endpoint mode.

Signed-off-by: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-ep.yaml | 7 +++++++
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-ep.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-ep.yaml
index 7847bbcd4a03..ccec51ab5247 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-ep.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-ep.yaml
@@ -23,6 +23,13 @@ properties:
     default: 1
     maximum: 255
 
+  max-virtual-functions:
+    description: Array representing the number of virtual functions corresponding to each physical
+      function
+    $ref: /schemas/types.yaml#/definitions/uint8-array
+    minItems: 1
+    maxItems: 255
+
   max-link-speed:
     $ref: /schemas/types.yaml#/definitions/uint32
     enum: [ 1, 2, 3, 4 ]
-- 
2.17.1


  reply index

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-19  8:33 [PATCH v5 0/7] Add SR-IOV support in PCIe Endpoint Core Kishon Vijay Abraham I
2021-04-19  8:33 ` Kishon Vijay Abraham I [this message]
2021-04-19  8:33 ` [PATCH v5 2/7] PCI: endpoint: Add support to add virtual function in endpoint core Kishon Vijay Abraham I
2021-04-19  8:33 ` [PATCH v5 3/7] PCI: endpoint: Add support to link a physical function to a virtual function Kishon Vijay Abraham I
2021-04-19  8:33 ` [PATCH v5 4/7] PCI: endpoint: Add virtual function number in pci_epc ops Kishon Vijay Abraham I
2021-04-19  8:33 ` [PATCH v5 5/7] PCI: cadence: Add support to configure virtual functions Kishon Vijay Abraham I
2021-04-21 20:15   ` Tom Joseph
2021-04-19  8:34 ` [PATCH v5 6/7] misc: pci_endpoint_test: Populate sriov_configure ops to configure SR-IOV device Kishon Vijay Abraham I
2021-04-19  8:34 ` [PATCH v5 7/7] Documentation: PCI: endpoint/pci-endpoint-cfs: Guide to use SR-IOV Kishon Vijay Abraham I

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210419083401.31628-2-kishon@ti.com \
    --to=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=lokeshvutla@ti.com \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawn.lin@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=tjoseph@cadence.com \
    --cc=yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Doc Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-doc/0 linux-doc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-doc linux-doc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-doc \
		linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-doc

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-doc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git