linux-fbdev.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
To: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>,
	Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@somainline.org>,
	phone-devel@vger.kernel.org,
	~postmarketos/upstreaming@lists.sr.ht,
	martin.botka@somainline.org,
	angelogioacchino.delregno@somainline.org,
	marijn.suijten@somainline.org, Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>, Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Kiran Gunda <kgunda@codeaurora.org>,
	DRI Development <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	linux-leds <linux-leds@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-msm <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Fbdev development list <linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] video: backlight: qcom-wled: Add PMI8994 compatible
Date: Wed, 24 Mar 2021 09:54:40 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAMuHMdUamD4rAY1Sn-3Fb9Xf1B9g0FY0Pob8rAFsFR0ZcNZ0rw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210323083935.GF2916463@dell>

Hi Lee,

On Tue, Mar 23, 2021 at 9:40 AM Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> wrote:
> On Mon, 22 Mar 2021, Daniel Thompson wrote:
> > On Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 01:41:05PM +0100, Konrad Dybcio wrote:
> > > Add a compatible for PMI8994 WLED. It uses the V4 of WLED IP.
> > >
> > > Signed-off-by: Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@somainline.org>
> >
> > Reviewed-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
>
> Why are you Reviewing/Acking a patch that was applied on the 10th?

Only 12 days later?!?

It's not uncommon to receive acks for patches after they have been
applied upstream. But it is if the patch was applied 10 years and 9
months ago!
https://lore.kernel.org/linux-m68k/F5513AE92A5A1047AC2F91AEBB9202680288CBBA3983@E2K7-MS2.ds.strath.ac.uk/

Gr{oetje,eeting}s,

                        Geert

-- 
Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@linux-m68k.org

In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
                                -- Linus Torvalds

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-03-24  8:55 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-02-28 12:41 [PATCH 1/2] dt-bindings: leds: " Konrad Dybcio
2021-02-28 12:41 ` [PATCH 2/2] video: " Konrad Dybcio
2021-03-22 16:18   ` Daniel Thompson
2021-03-23  8:39     ` Lee Jones
2021-03-23  9:35       ` Daniel Thompson
2021-03-23  9:42         ` Lee Jones
2021-03-24  8:54       ` Geert Uytterhoeven [this message]
2021-03-24  9:14         ` Lee Jones
2021-05-27 16:09       ` Konrad Dybcio
2021-05-27 16:26         ` Lee Jones
2021-03-08 17:23 ` [PATCH 1/2] dt-bindings: leds: " Rob Herring
2021-03-10  9:21 ` Lee Jones
2021-03-22 16:17 ` Daniel Thompson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAMuHMdUamD4rAY1Sn-3Fb9Xf1B9g0FY0Pob8rAFsFR0ZcNZ0rw@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=angelogioacchino.delregno@somainline.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=daniel.thompson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmurphy@ti.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=kgunda@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=konrad.dybcio@somainline.org \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marijn.suijten@somainline.org \
    --cc=martin.botka@somainline.org \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=phone-devel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=~postmarketos/upstreaming@lists.sr.ht \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 2/2] video: backlight: qcom-wled: Add PMI8994 compatible' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).