Linux-Hwmon Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / Atom feed
From: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
To: Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	"Darrick J . Wong" <darrick.wong@oracle.com>,
	Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Wu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com>,
	Tomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>,
	"Bryant G . Ly" <bryantly@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Frederic Barrat <fbarrat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>,
	Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	David Kershner <david.kershner@unisys.com>,
	Uwe Kleine-Konig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	Sagar Dharia <sdharia@codeaurora.org>,
	Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>,
	Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@wedev4u.fr>,
	linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-doc@vger.kernel.org,
	OpenBMC Maillist <openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org>,
	James Feist <james.feist@linux.intel.com>,
	Jason M Biils <jason.m.bills@linux.intel.com>,
	Vernon Mauery <vernon.mauery@linux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v10 08/12] mfd: intel-peci-client: Add PECI client driver
Date: Mon, 14 Jan 2019 22:12:41 +1030
Message-ID: <CACPK8Xet1HUbC4MN-XO31oZj56+af1Lpc_mtee-COSYizedWTg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190107214136.5256-9-jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>

On Tue, 8 Jan 2019 at 08:11, Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com> wrote:
>
> This commit adds PECI client driver.

It looks like it's a PECI driver for the three CPU families, and it
implements cpu and dimm temp, with sideband functions deferred to the
future. If you add that information with a few more words it would
make for a nicer commit message.

> Signed-off-by: Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>

Reviewed-by: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>

  reply index

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-01-07 21:41 [PATCH v10 00/12] PECI device driver introduction Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-07 21:41 ` [PATCH v10 01/12] dt-bindings: Add a document of PECI subsystem Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-14  5:34   ` Joel Stanley
2019-01-07 21:41 ` [PATCH v10 02/12] Documentation: ioctl: Add ioctl numbers for " Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-07 21:41 ` [PATCH v10 03/12] peci: Add support for PECI bus driver core Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-07 21:41 ` [PATCH v10 04/12] dt-bindings: Add a document of PECI adapter driver for ASPEED AST24xx/25xx SoCs Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-07 21:41 ` [PATCH v10 05/12] ARM: dts: aspeed: peci: Add PECI node Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-07 21:41 ` [PATCH v10 06/12] peci: Add a PECI adapter driver for Aspeed AST24xx/AST25xx Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-07 21:41 ` [PATCH v10 07/12] dt-bindings: mfd: Add a document for PECI client driver Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-07 21:41 ` [PATCH v10 08/12] mfd: intel-peci-client: Add " Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-14 11:42   ` Joel Stanley [this message]
2019-01-14 23:03     ` Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-07 21:41 ` [PATCH v10 09/12] Documentation: hwmon: Add documents for PECI hwmon client drivers Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-14 11:43   ` Joel Stanley
2019-01-14 22:54     ` Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-07 21:41 ` [PATCH v10 10/12] hwmon: Add PECI cputemp driver Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-07 21:41 ` [PATCH v10 11/12] hwmon: Add PECI dimmtemp driver Jae Hyun Yoo
2019-01-07 21:41 ` [PATCH v10 12/12] Add maintainers for the PECI subsystem Jae Hyun Yoo

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CACPK8Xet1HUbC4MN-XO31oZj56+af1Lpc_mtee-COSYizedWTg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=joel@jms.id.au \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=andrew@aj.id.au \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bryantly@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=cyrille.pitchen@wedev4u.fr \
    --cc=darrick.wong@oracle.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=david.kershner@unisys.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=fbarrat@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=hao.wu@intel.com \
    --cc=jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=james.feist@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jason.m.bills@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jdelvare@suse.com \
    --cc=jgross@suse.com \
    --cc=johan@kernel.org \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=pombredanne@nexb.com \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sandeen@redhat.com \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sdharia@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=vernon.mauery@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Hwmon Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-hwmon/0 linux-hwmon/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-hwmon linux-hwmon/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-hwmon \
		linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org linux-hwmon@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-hwmon


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-hwmon


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox