linux-iio.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
To: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>,
	Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de>,
	Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>,
	Peter Meerwald-Stadler <pmeerw@pmeerw.net>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Michael Hennerich <Michael.Hennerich@analog.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	Beniamin Bia <beniamin.bia@analog.com>,
	Tomasz Duszynski <tomasz.duszynski@octakon.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	linux-iio <linux-iio@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-arm Mailing List <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 09/18] iio: afe: iio-rescale: Simplify with dev_err_probe()
Date: Fri, 28 Aug 2020 11:25:06 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAHp75VdWDtoGxm3uxxeXveZQ3Y_ofShdYPSXHL0Vxsz5d0miuQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <f4a5777e-fe85-9f3f-4818-f7539f223adc@axentia.se>

On Fri, Aug 28, 2020 at 12:46 AM Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se> wrote:
> On 2020-08-27 21:26, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:

...

> I'm not a huge fan of adding *one* odd line breaking the 80 column
> recommendation to any file. I like to be able to fit multiple
> windows side by side in a meaningful way. Also, I don't like having
> a shitload of emptiness on my screen, which is what happens when some
> lines are longer and you want to see it all. I strongly believe that
> the 80 column rule/recommendation is still as valid as it ever was.
> It's just hard to read longish lines; there's a reason newspapers
> columns are quite narrow...

Why not to introduce 66 (or so, like TeX recommends)? Or even less?
I consider any comparison to news or natural language text is silly.
Programming language is different in many aspects, including helpful
scripts and utilities to browse the source code.

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-08-28  8:25 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 47+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-27 19:26 [PATCH v2 01/18] iio: accel: bma180: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 02/18] iio: accel: mma8452: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:45   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 03/18] iio: adc: envelope-detector: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:46   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 04/18] iio: adc: exynos_adc: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:46   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 05/18] iio: adc: ltc2497: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:48   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 06/18] iio: adc: meson_saradc: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:48   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 07/18] iio: adc: rcar-gyroadc: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:49   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 08/18] iio: adc: stm32: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:51   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 09/18] iio: afe: iio-rescale: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:54   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 21:46   ` Peter Rosin
2020-08-28  6:24     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-28  6:57       ` Peter Rosin
2020-08-28  7:03         ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-28  9:39           ` Peter Rosin
2020-08-28 17:51             ` Joe Perches
2020-08-28  8:25     ` Andy Shevchenko [this message]
2020-08-28  9:39       ` Peter Rosin
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 10/18] iio: amplifiers: hmc425a: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:55   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 11/18] iio: chemical: scd30: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:55   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 12/18] iio: dac: dpot-dac: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:55   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 13/18] iio: imu: inv_mpu6050: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 19:59   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-28  6:36   ` Jean-Baptiste Maneyrol
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 14/18] iio: light: isl29018: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 20:00   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 15/18] iio: light: tsl2772: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 20:00   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 16/18] iio: magnetometer: ak8974: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 20:01   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-28 14:33   ` Linus Walleij
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 17/18] iio: magnetometer: mag3110: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 20:01   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 19:26 ` [PATCH v2 18/18] iio: magnetometer: iio-mux: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-27 20:02   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-08-27 21:52   ` Peter Rosin
2020-08-27 19:38 ` [PATCH v2 01/18] iio: accel: bma180: " Andy Shevchenko

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAHp75VdWDtoGxm3uxxeXveZQ3Y_ofShdYPSXHL0Vxsz5d0miuQ@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=Michael.Hennerich@analog.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=beniamin.bia@analog.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jic23@kernel.org \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=knaack.h@gmx.de \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=lars@metafoo.de \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-iio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=marek.vasut@gmail.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=peda@axentia.se \
    --cc=pmeerw@pmeerw.net \
    --cc=tomasz.duszynski@octakon.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 09/18] iio: afe: iio-rescale: Simplify with dev_err_probe()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
on how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox