Linux-Integrity Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	Aleksa Sarai <cyphar@cyphar.com>
Cc: "Andrew Morton" <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, "Mickaël Salaün" <mic@digikod.net>,
	"Alexei Starovoitov" <ast@kernel.org>,
	"Andy Lutomirski" <luto@kernel.org>,
	"Christian Heimes" <christian@python.org>,
	"Daniel Borkmann" <daniel@iogearbox.net>,
	"Deven Bowers" <deven.desai@linux.microsoft.com>,
	"Dmitry Vyukov" <dvyukov@google.com>,
	"Eric Biggers" <ebiggers@kernel.org>,
	"Eric Chiang" <ericchiang@google.com>,
	"Florian Weimer" <fweimer@redhat.com>,
	"James Morris" <jmorris@namei.org>, "Jan Kara" <jack@suse.cz>,
	"Jann Horn" <jannh@google.com>,
	"Jonathan Corbet" <corbet@lwn.net>,
	"Lakshmi Ramasubramanian" <nramas@linux.microsoft.com>,
	"Matthew Garrett" <mjg59@google.com>,
	"Matthew Wilcox" <willy@infradead.org>,
	"Michael Kerrisk" <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>,
	"Mimi Zohar" <zohar@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Philippe Trébuchet" <philippe.trebuchet@ssi.gouv.fr>,
	"Scott Shell" <scottsh@microsoft.com>,
	"Sean Christopherson" <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>,
	"Shuah Khan" <shuah@kernel.org>,
	"Steve Dower" <steve.dower@python.org>,
	"Steve Grubb" <sgrubb@redhat.com>,
	"Tetsuo Handa" <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>,
	"Thibaut Sautereau" <thibaut.sautereau@clip-os.org>,
	"Vincent Strubel" <vincent.strubel@ssi.gouv.fr>,
	kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com, linux-api@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 0/7] Add support for O_MAYEXEC
Date: Sat, 25 Jul 2020 13:15:58 +0200
Message-ID: <20200725111558.sawfxujpsxpzw6fk@wittgenstein> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <202007241205.751EBE7@keescook>

On Fri, Jul 24, 2020 at 12:06:53PM -0700, Kees Cook wrote:
> I think this looks good now.
> 
> Andrew, since you're already carrying my exec clean-ups (repeated here
> in patch 1-3), can you pick the rest of this series too?

Al,

Not sure if you have already re-surfaced from your
csum()/raw_copy_from_user() work completely yet but you had thoughts
about this series iirc.

Aleksa, thoughts?

Thanks!
Christian

  reply index

Thread overview: 43+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-23 17:12 Mickaël Salaün
2020-07-23 17:12 ` [PATCH v7 1/7] exec: Change uselib(2) IS_SREG() failure to EACCES Mickaël Salaün
2020-08-11 18:59   ` Eric W. Biederman
2020-08-11 19:14     ` Eric W. Biederman
2020-07-23 17:12 ` [PATCH v7 2/7] exec: Move S_ISREG() check earlier Mickaël Salaün
2020-08-11 19:27   ` Eric W. Biederman
2020-07-23 17:12 ` [PATCH v7 3/7] exec: Move path_noexec() " Mickaël Salaün
2020-08-11 19:36   ` Eric W. Biederman
2020-08-13 15:31     ` Mickaël Salaün
2020-07-23 17:12 ` [PATCH v7 4/7] fs: Introduce O_MAYEXEC flag for openat2(2) Mickaël Salaün
2020-07-24 19:03   ` Kees Cook
2020-07-27  4:21   ` Al Viro
2020-07-27  5:27     ` Florian Weimer
2020-07-27 19:46       ` Mickaël Salaün
2020-08-11 19:51   ` Eric W. Biederman
2020-08-13 14:36     ` Mickaël Salaün
2020-07-23 17:12 ` [PATCH v7 5/7] fs,doc: Enable to enforce noexec mounts or file exec through O_MAYEXEC Mickaël Salaün
2020-07-24 19:03   ` Kees Cook
2020-08-11 19:58   ` Eric W. Biederman
2020-08-13 14:49     ` Mickaël Salaün
2020-07-23 17:12 ` [PATCH v7 6/7] selftest/openat2: Add tests for O_MAYEXEC enforcing Mickaël Salaün
2020-07-24 19:03   ` Kees Cook
2020-07-23 17:12 ` [PATCH v7 7/7] ima: add policy support for the new file open MAY_OPENEXEC flag Mickaël Salaün
2020-07-24 19:04   ` Kees Cook
2020-07-24 11:20 ` [PATCH v7 0/7] Add support for O_MAYEXEC Thibaut Sautereau
2020-07-24 19:06 ` Kees Cook
2020-07-25 11:15   ` Christian Brauner [this message]
2020-08-10 20:11   ` Mickaël Salaün
2020-08-10 20:21     ` Al Viro
2020-08-10 22:09       ` David Laight
2020-08-10 22:28         ` Al Viro
2020-08-10 22:47           ` Mickaël Salaün
2020-08-11  8:09             ` David Laight
2020-08-11  8:50               ` Mickaël Salaün
2020-08-10 22:43       ` Mickaël Salaün
2020-08-10 23:03         ` Jann Horn
2020-08-11  8:48           ` Mickaël Salaün
2020-08-11 13:56             ` Mimi Zohar
2020-08-11 14:02               ` Matthew Wilcox
2020-08-11 14:30                 ` Mimi Zohar
2020-08-11 17:18             ` Deven Bowers
2020-08-10 23:05         ` Al Viro
2020-08-11  8:49           ` Mickaël Salaün

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200725111558.sawfxujpsxpzw6fk@wittgenstein \
    --to=christian.brauner@ubuntu.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=ast@kernel.org \
    --cc=christian@python.org \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=cyphar@cyphar.com \
    --cc=daniel@iogearbox.net \
    --cc=deven.desai@linux.microsoft.com \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=ebiggers@kernel.org \
    --cc=ericchiang@google.com \
    --cc=fweimer@redhat.com \
    --cc=jack@suse.cz \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com \
    --cc=linux-api@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mic@digikod.net \
    --cc=mjg59@google.com \
    --cc=mtk.manpages@gmail.com \
    --cc=nramas@linux.microsoft.com \
    --cc=penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp \
    --cc=philippe.trebuchet@ssi.gouv.fr \
    --cc=scottsh@microsoft.com \
    --cc=sean.j.christopherson@intel.com \
    --cc=sgrubb@redhat.com \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=steve.dower@python.org \
    --cc=thibaut.sautereau@clip-os.org \
    --cc=vincent.strubel@ssi.gouv.fr \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=zohar@linux.ibm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Integrity Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-integrity/0 linux-integrity/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-integrity linux-integrity/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-integrity \
		linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-integrity

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-integrity


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git