Linux-kselftest Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
* [PATCH AUTOSEL 5.6 13/41] kselftests: dmabuf-heaps: Fix confused return value on expected error testing
       [not found] <20200522144959.434379-1-sashal@kernel.org>
@ 2020-05-22 14:49 ` Sasha Levin
  0 siblings, 0 replies; only message in thread
From: Sasha Levin @ 2020-05-22 14:49 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: linux-kernel, stable
  Cc: John Stultz, Shuah Khan, Sumit Semwal, Benjamin Gaignard,
	Brian Starkey, Laura Abbott, Andrew F. Davis, linux-kselftest,
	Shuah Khan, Sasha Levin, linux-api

From: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

[ Upstream commit 4bb9d46d47b105a774f9dca642f5271375bca4b2 ]

When I added the expected error testing, I forgot I need to set
the return to zero when we successfully see an error.

Without this change we only end up testing a single heap
before the test quits.

Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Brian Starkey <brian.starkey@arm.com>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: "Andrew F. Davis" <afd@ti.com>
Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
 tools/testing/selftests/dmabuf-heaps/dmabuf-heap.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/dmabuf-heaps/dmabuf-heap.c b/tools/testing/selftests/dmabuf-heaps/dmabuf-heap.c
index cd5e1f602ac9..909da9cdda97 100644
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/dmabuf-heaps/dmabuf-heap.c
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/dmabuf-heaps/dmabuf-heap.c
@@ -351,6 +351,7 @@ static int test_alloc_errors(char *heap_name)
 	}
 
 	printf("Expected error checking passed\n");
+	ret = 0;
 out:
 	if (dmabuf_fd >= 0)
 		close(dmabuf_fd);
-- 
2.25.1


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] only message in thread

only message in thread, back to index

Thread overview: (only message) (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
     [not found] <20200522144959.434379-1-sashal@kernel.org>
2020-05-22 14:49 ` [PATCH AUTOSEL 5.6 13/41] kselftests: dmabuf-heaps: Fix confused return value on expected error testing Sasha Levin

Linux-kselftest Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-kselftest/0 linux-kselftest/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-kselftest linux-kselftest/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-kselftest \
		linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-kselftest

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-kselftest


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git