Linux-mm Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
* [patch 077/158] hv_balloon: use generic_online_page()
@ 2019-12-01  1:53 akpm
  0 siblings, 0 replies; only message in thread
From: akpm @ 2019-12-01  1:53 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: akpm, cai, dan.j.williams, david, haiyangz, kys, linux-mm,
	mhocko, mm-commits, osalvador, pasha.tatashin, richard.weiyang,
	sashal, sthemmin, torvalds

From: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Subject: hv_balloon: use generic_online_page()

Let's use the generic onlining function - which will now also take care
of calling kernel_map_pages().

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190909114830.662-3-david@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>
Cc: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.com>
Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>
Cc: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 drivers/hv/hv_balloon.c |    3 +--
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

--- a/drivers/hv/hv_balloon.c~hv_balloon-use-generic_online_page
+++ a/drivers/hv/hv_balloon.c
@@ -681,8 +681,7 @@ static void hv_page_online_one(struct hv
 
 	/* This frame is currently backed; online the page. */
 	__online_page_set_limits(pg);
-	__online_page_increment_counters(pg);
-	__online_page_free(pg);
+	generic_online_page(pg, 0);
 
 	lockdep_assert_held(&dm_device.ha_lock);
 	dm_device.num_pages_onlined++;
_


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] only message in thread

only message in thread, back to index

Thread overview: (only message) (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2019-12-01  1:53 [patch 077/158] hv_balloon: use generic_online_page() akpm

Linux-mm Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mm/0 linux-mm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-mm linux-mm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mm \
		linux-mm@kvack.org
	public-inbox-index linux-mm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kvack.linux-mm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git