Linux-mtd Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
To: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>,
	linux-usb@vger.kernel.org,
	Peter Meerwald-Stadler <pmeerw@pmeerw.net>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org, linux-iio@vger.kernel.org,
	Viresh Kumar <vireshk@kernel.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	linux-ide@vger.kernel.org,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>,
	Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org, linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-leds@vger.kernel.org,
	Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>,
	Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	MyungJoo Ham <myungjoo.ham@samsung.com>,
	linux-serial@vger.kernel.org, linux-input@vger.kernel.org,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>, Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>,
	linux-mips@vger.kernel.org,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com>,
	linux-media@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, linux-can@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org,
	Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-spi@vger.kernel.org, linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org,
	Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@linux-watchdog.org>,
	Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>,
	dmaengine@vger.kernel.org, linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>,
	Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/4] dt-bindings: Add missing 'unevaluatedProperties'
Date: Thu, 8 Oct 2020 00:48:27 +0200
Message-ID: <20201007224827.GK2804081@piout.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201005183830.486085-2-robh@kernel.org>

Hi,

On 05/10/2020 13:38:27-0500, Rob Herring wrote:
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/ingenic,rtc.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/ingenic,rtc.yaml
> index bc2c7e53a28e..60e93e86ad9d 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/ingenic,rtc.yaml
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/ingenic,rtc.yaml
> @@ -68,6 +68,8 @@ required:
>    - clocks
>    - clock-names
>  
> +unevaluatedProperties: false

This one could be additionalProperties: false after adding start-year to
the properties

> +
>  examples:
>    - |
>      #include <dt-bindings/clock/jz4740-cgu.h>
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/s3c-rtc.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/s3c-rtc.yaml
> index 76bbf8b7555b..d51b236939bf 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/s3c-rtc.yaml
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/s3c-rtc.yaml
> @@ -74,6 +74,8 @@ allOf:
>            items:
>              - const: rtc
>  
> +unevaluatedProperties: false

This one can be simply additionalProperties: false


-- 
Alexandre Belloni, Bootlin
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineering
https://bootlin.com

______________________________________________________
Linux MTD discussion mailing list
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-mtd/

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 37+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-05 18:38 [PATCH 0/4] dt-bindings: additional/unevaluatedProperties clean-ups Rob Herring
2020-10-05 18:38 ` [PATCH 1/4] dt-bindings: Add missing 'unevaluatedProperties' Rob Herring
2020-10-05 20:01   ` Mark Brown
2020-10-05 20:29   ` Wolfram Sang
2020-10-05 20:31   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-10-06  5:29   ` Vinod Koul
2020-10-06  7:37   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-10-06  9:12   ` Ulf Hansson
2020-10-06 14:33   ` Guenter Roeck
2020-10-06 16:57   ` Mathieu Poirier
2020-10-07  1:03   ` Dmitry Torokhov
2020-10-07 22:48   ` Alexandre Belloni [this message]
2020-10-05 18:38 ` [PATCH 2/4] dt-bindings: Use 'additionalProperties' instead of 'unevaluatedProperties' Rob Herring
2020-10-05 20:02   ` Mark Brown
2020-10-05 20:33   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-10-06  6:59   ` Lee Jones
2020-10-06  9:58   ` Jonathan Cameron
2020-10-06 14:32   ` Guenter Roeck
2020-10-05 18:38 ` [PATCH 3/4] dt-bindings: Explicitly allow additional properties in board/SoC schemas Rob Herring
2020-10-05 20:34   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-10-06  5:42   ` Viresh Kumar
2020-10-06  7:42   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-10-05 18:38 ` [PATCH 4/4] dt-bindings: Explicitly allow additional properties in common schemas Rob Herring
2020-10-05 20:04   ` Mark Brown
2020-10-05 20:35   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-10-05 20:55   ` Sebastian Reichel
2020-10-06  1:23   ` Chanwoo Choi
2020-10-06  5:30   ` Vinod Koul
2020-10-06  6:58   ` Lee Jones
2020-10-06  7:43   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-10-06  8:22   ` Srinivas Kandagatla
2020-10-06  9:12   ` Ulf Hansson
2020-10-06 10:00   ` Jonathan Cameron
2020-10-06 14:30   ` Guenter Roeck
2020-10-07  1:04   ` Dmitry Torokhov
2020-10-07 22:40   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-10-06  8:25 ` [PATCH 0/4] dt-bindings: additional/unevaluatedProperties clean-ups Srinivas Kandagatla

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201007224827.GK2804081@piout.net \
    --to=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=axboe@kernel.dk \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmaengine@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hkallweit1@gmail.com \
    --cc=jason@lakedaemon.net \
    --cc=jic23@kernel.org \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=lars@metafoo.de \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-can@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-ide@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-iio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-input@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-spi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=miquel.raynal@bootlin.com \
    --cc=mkl@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=myungjoo.ham@samsung.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=pmeerw@pmeerw.net \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tsbogend@alpha.franken.de \
    --cc=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --cc=vigneshr@ti.com \
    --cc=vireshk@kernel.org \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --cc=wg@grandegger.com \
    --cc=wim@linux-watchdog.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-mtd Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mtd/0 linux-mtd/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-mtd linux-mtd/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mtd \
		linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-mtd

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-mtd


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git