Linux-NVDIMM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
To: shuah <shuah@kernel.org>, Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@google.com>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>,
	"open list:DOCUMENTATION" <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>,
	dri-devel <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	Sasha Levin <Alexander.Levin@microsoft.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	"open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK"
	<linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org>,
	Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	linux-nvdimm <linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Knut Omang <knut.omang@oracle.com>,
	Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham@ideasonboard.com>,
	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>,
	Felix Guo <felixguoxiuping@gmail.com>,
	wfg@linux.intel.com, Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>,
	David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>,
	Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>,
	Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>,
	devicetree <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-kbuild <linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Bird, Timothy" <Tim.Bird@sony.com>,
	linux-um@lists.infradead.org,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>,
	Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>,
	kunit-dev@googlegroups.com, Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>,
	Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>, Kees Cook <keescook@google.com>,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v18 15/19] Documentation: kunit: add documentation for KUnit
Date: Mon, 23 Sep 2019 14:30:21 -0700
Message-ID: <437bc2d1-f26b-0f04-324f-cbdca989e42c@infradead.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <d5dc04ab-9be5-b258-c302-29f8045d6aaa@kernel.org>

On 9/23/19 2:18 PM, shuah wrote:

> I would like to apply the series very soon so it gets some soak time
> after this move in linux-next and it can still make the rc1.
> 
> Since there changes can be addressed after rc1, I would like to not
> require Brendan to do another version before I apply.
> 
> Hope you are okay with that Randy!
> 
> thanks,
> -- Shuah

Sure, no problem, go for it .

-- 
~Randy
_______________________________________________
Linux-nvdimm mailing list
Linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org
https://lists.01.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-nvdimm

  reply index

Thread overview: 47+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-09-23  9:02 [PATCH v18 00/19] kunit: introduce KUnit, the Linux kernel unit testing framework Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 01/19] kunit: test: add KUnit test runner core Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 02/19] kunit: test: add test resource management API Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 03/19] kunit: test: add string_stream a std::stream like string builder Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 04/19] kunit: test: add assertion printing library Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 05/19] kunit: test: add the concept of expectations Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 06/19] lib: enable building KUnit in lib/ Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23 15:35   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 07/19] kunit: test: add initial tests Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 08/19] objtool: add kunit_try_catch_throw to the noreturn list Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 09/19] kunit: test: add support for test abort Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 10/19] kunit: test: add tests for kunit " Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 11/19] kunit: test: add the concept of assertions Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 12/19] kunit: test: add tests for KUnit managed resources Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 13/19] kunit: tool: add Python wrappers for running KUnit tests Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 14/19] kunit: defconfig: add defconfigs for building " Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 15/19] Documentation: kunit: add documentation for KUnit Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23 15:47   ` Randy Dunlap
2019-09-23 18:06     ` Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23 19:49       ` Randy Dunlap
2019-09-23 21:18         ` shuah
2019-09-23 21:30           ` Randy Dunlap [this message]
2019-09-24  0:51   ` Randy Dunlap
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 16/19] MAINTAINERS: add entry for KUnit the unit testing framework Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 17/19] kernel/sysctl-test: Add null pointer test for sysctl.c:proc_dointvec() Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 18/19] MAINTAINERS: add proc sysctl KUnit test to PROC SYSCTL section Brendan Higgins
2019-09-23  9:02 ` [PATCH v18 19/19] kunit: fix failure to build without printk Brendan Higgins
2019-10-04 21:38 ` [PATCH v18 00/19] kunit: introduce KUnit, the Linux kernel unit testing framework Theodore Y. Ts'o
2019-10-04 21:42   ` Linus Torvalds
2019-10-04 21:59     ` shuah
2019-10-04 22:27       ` Brendan Higgins
2019-10-04 22:47         ` shuah
2019-10-04 23:10           ` Brendan Higgins
2019-10-04 23:15             ` shuah
2019-10-04 23:29           ` Theodore Y. Ts'o
2019-10-04 23:52             ` Brendan Higgins
2019-10-04 23:57               ` shuah
2019-10-05  0:33                 ` Brendan Higgins
2019-10-05  0:49                   ` shuah
2019-10-05  1:18                     ` Brendan Higgins
2019-10-06 16:54                       ` Theodore Y. Ts'o
2019-10-06 17:18                         ` Linus Torvalds
2019-10-07  8:40                           ` Brendan Higgins
2019-10-07 14:42                             ` shuah
2019-10-07 14:40                           ` Steven Rostedt
2019-10-07 14:57                             ` shuah
2019-10-07  8:20                         ` Brendan Higgins

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=437bc2d1-f26b-0f04-324f-cbdca989e42c@infradead.org \
    --to=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=Alexander.Levin@microsoft.com \
    --cc=Tim.Bird@sony.com \
    --cc=amir73il@gmail.com \
    --cc=brendanhiggins@google.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dan.carpenter@oracle.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=felixguoxiuping@gmail.com \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jdike@addtoit.com \
    --cc=joel@jms.id.au \
    --cc=jpoimboe@redhat.com \
    --cc=julia.lawall@lip6.fr \
    --cc=keescook@google.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kieran.bingham@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=knut.omang@oracle.com \
    --cc=kunit-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org \
    --cc=linux-um@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=mcgrof@kernel.org \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=rientjes@google.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=tytso@mit.edu \
    --cc=wfg@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-NVDIMM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-nvdimm/0 linux-nvdimm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-nvdimm linux-nvdimm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-nvdimm \
		linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org
	public-inbox-index linux-nvdimm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.01.lists.linux-nvdimm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git