linux-perf-users.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
* [PATCH] perf: don't install headers with x permissions
@ 2021-07-26  7:17 Jiri Slaby
  2021-07-26  9:15 ` Jiri Slaby
  0 siblings, 1 reply; 2+ messages in thread
From: Jiri Slaby @ 2021-07-26  7:17 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: acme
  Cc: linux-perf-users, linux-kernel, Jiri Slaby, Adrian Hunter,
	Andi Kleen, Ingo Molnar, Jiri Olsa, Kan Liang, Leo Yan,
	Mark Rutland, Namhyung Kim, Peter Zijlstra

install(1), by default, installs with rwxr-xr-x permissions. Modify
perf's Makefile to pass '-m 644' when installing perf_dlfilter.h header.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Fixes: 0beb218315e0 (perf build: Install perf_dlfilter.h)
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
 tools/perf/Makefile.perf | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
index 77e7f18c0bd0..6859e68fa8b6 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
@@ -925,7 +925,7 @@ install-tools: all install-gtk
 		$(INSTALL) $(OUTPUT)perf '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(bindir_SQ)'; \
 		$(LN) '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(bindir_SQ)/perf' '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(bindir_SQ)/trace'; \
 		$(INSTALL) -d -m 755 '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(includedir_SQ)/perf'; \
-		$(INSTALL) util/perf_dlfilter.h -t '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(includedir_SQ)/perf'
+		$(INSTALL) -m 644 util/perf_dlfilter.h -t '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(includedir_SQ)/perf'
 ifndef NO_PERF_READ_VDSO32
 	$(call QUIET_INSTALL, perf-read-vdso32) \
 		$(INSTALL) $(OUTPUT)perf-read-vdso32 '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(bindir_SQ)';
-- 
2.32.0


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 2+ messages in thread

* Re: [PATCH] perf: don't install headers with x permissions
  2021-07-26  7:17 [PATCH] perf: don't install headers with x permissions Jiri Slaby
@ 2021-07-26  9:15 ` Jiri Slaby
  0 siblings, 0 replies; 2+ messages in thread
From: Jiri Slaby @ 2021-07-26  9:15 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: acme
  Cc: linux-perf-users, linux-kernel, Adrian Hunter, Andi Kleen,
	Ingo Molnar, Jiri Olsa, Kan Liang, Leo Yan, Mark Rutland,
	Namhyung Kim, Peter Zijlstra

On 26. 07. 21, 9:17, Jiri Slaby wrote:
> install(1), by default, installs with rwxr-xr-x permissions. Modify
> perf's Makefile to pass '-m 644' when installing perf_dlfilter.h header.

Scratch this, there are more of them -- sent as v2.


-- 
js
suse labs

^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 2+ messages in thread

end of thread, other threads:[~2021-07-26  9:15 UTC | newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2021-07-26  7:17 [PATCH] perf: don't install headers with x permissions Jiri Slaby
2021-07-26  9:15 ` Jiri Slaby

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
on how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox