linux-renesas-soc.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ideasonboard.com>
To: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Jyri Sarha <jyri.sarha@iki.fi>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	linux-imx@nxp.com, Laurentiu Palcu <laurentiu.palcu@oss.nxp.com>,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org, Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Alain VOLMAT-SCND-01 <alain.volmat@foss.st.com>,
	Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@collabora.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 2/9] drm/omap: Cast pointer to integer without generating warning
Date: Thu, 5 Aug 2021 09:29:05 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <071cfe80-2274-b016-7546-13778a2639ef@ideasonboard.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210731013954.11926-3-laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>

On 31/07/2021 04:39, Laurent Pinchart wrote:
> On 64-bit platforms, the compiler complains that casting a void pointer
> to an unsigned int loses data. Cast the pointer to a uintptr_t unsigned
> to fix this.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
> ---
>   drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_drv.c | 2 +-
>   1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_drv.c
> index f86e20578143..c05d3975cb31 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_drv.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_drv.c
> @@ -572,7 +572,7 @@ static int omapdrm_init(struct omap_drm_private *priv, struct device *dev)
>   	priv->dss->mgr_ops_priv = priv;
>   
>   	soc = soc_device_match(omapdrm_soc_devices);
> -	priv->omaprev = soc ? (unsigned int)soc->data : 0;
> +	priv->omaprev = soc ? (uintptr_t)soc->data : 0;
>   	priv->wq = alloc_ordered_workqueue("omapdrm", 0);
>   
>   	mutex_init(&priv->list_lock);
> 

Reviewed-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ideasonboard.com>

  Tomi

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-05  6:29 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-31  1:39 [PATCH v2 0/9] drm: Extend COMPILE_TEST support to some ARM drivers Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 1/9] drm/omap: Use correct printk format specifiers for size_t Laurent Pinchart
2021-08-05  6:28   ` Tomi Valkeinen
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 2/9] drm/omap: Cast pointer to integer without generating warning Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31 10:12   ` Sergei Shtylyov
2021-07-31 11:29     ` Laurent Pinchart
2021-08-05  6:29   ` Tomi Valkeinen [this message]
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 3/9] drm/sti: Use correct printk format specifiers for size_t Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 4/9] drm/imx/dcss: Enable COMPILE_TEST on all architectures Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 5/9] drm/omap: " Laurent Pinchart
2021-08-05  6:30   ` Tomi Valkeinen
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 6/9] drm/rcar-du: " Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 7/9] drm/sti: " Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 8/9] drm/tegra: " Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 9/9] drm/tilcdc: Enable COMPILE_TEST on all ARM64 platforms Laurent Pinchart

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=071cfe80-2274-b016-7546-13778a2639ef@ideasonboard.com \
    --to=tomi.valkeinen@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=alain.volmat@foss.st.com \
    --cc=benjamin.gaignard@collabora.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jyri.sarha@iki.fi \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=laurentiu.palcu@oss.nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 2/9] drm/omap: Cast pointer to integer without generating warning' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).