Linux-Renesas-SoC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
To: Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@collabora.com>,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org,
	platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org
Cc: "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	"Len Brown" <lenb@kernel.org>,
	"Vishal Kulkarni" <vishal@chelsio.com>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Jiri Pirko" <jiri@mellanox.com>,
	"Ido Schimmel" <idosch@mellanox.com>,
	"Johannes Berg" <johannes.berg@intel.com>,
	"Emmanuel Grumbach" <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>,
	"Luca Coelho" <luciano.coelho@intel.com>,
	"Intel Linux Wireless" <linuxwifi@intel.com>,
	"Kalle Valo" <kvalo@codeaurora.org>,
	"Peter Kaestle" <peter@piie.net>,
	"Darren Hart" <dvhart@infradead.org>,
	"Andy Shevchenko" <andy@infradead.org>,
	"Sebastian Reichel" <sre@kernel.org>,
	"Miquel Raynal" <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>,
	"Amit Kucheria" <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>,
	"Support Opensource" <support.opensource@diasemi.com>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Niklas Söderlund" <niklas.soderlund@ragnatech.se>,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko@sntech.de>,
	"Orson Zhai" <orsonzhai@gmail.com>,
	"Baolin Wang" <baolin.wang7@gmail.com>,
	"Chunyan Zhang" <zhang.lyra@gmail.com>,
	"Zhang Rui" <rui.zhang@intel.com>,
	"Allison Randal" <allison@lohutok.net>,
	"Enrico Weigelt" <info@metux.net>,
	"Gayatri Kammela" <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>,
	"Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz" <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>,
	kernel@collabora.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 00/11] Stop monitoring disabled devices
Date: Thu, 2 Jul 2020 16:58:26 +0200
Message-ID: <134e1e38-02d0-32ed-bd59-cf283a161b35@linaro.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <5a28deb7-f307-8b03-faad-ab05cb8095d1@collabora.com>

On 02/07/2020 15:53, Andrzej Pietrasiewicz wrote:
> Hi Daniel,
> 
> <snip>
> 
>>>>>>
>>>>>> I did reproduce:
>>>>>>
>>>>>> v5.8-rc3 + series => imx6 hang at boot time
>>>>>> v5.8-rc3 => imx6 boots correctly
>>
>> So finally I succeeded to reproduce it on my imx7 locally. The sensor
>> was failing to initialize for another reason related to the legacy
>> cooling device, this is why it is not appearing on the imx7.
>>
>> I can now git-bisect :)
>>
> 
> That would be very kind of you, thank you!

Author: Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@collabora.com>
Date:   Mon Jun 29 14:29:21 2020 +0200

    thermal: Use mode helpers in drivers

    Use thermal_zone_device_{en|dis}able() and
thermal_zone_device_is_enabled().



-- 
<http://www.linaro.org/> Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs

Follow Linaro:  <http://www.facebook.com/pages/Linaro> Facebook |
<http://twitter.com/#!/linaroorg> Twitter |
<http://www.linaro.org/linaro-blog/> Blog

  reply index

Thread overview: 39+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-29 12:29 Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-29 12:29 ` [PATCH v7 01/11] acpi: thermal: Fix error handling in the register function Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-29 12:29 ` [PATCH v7 02/11] thermal: Store thermal mode in a dedicated enum Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-29 12:29 ` [PATCH v7 03/11] thermal: Add current mode to thermal zone device Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-29 12:29 ` [PATCH v7 04/11] thermal: Store device mode in struct thermal_zone_device Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-29 12:29 ` [PATCH v7 05/11] thermal: remove get_mode() operation of drivers Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-29 12:29 ` [PATCH v7 06/11] thermal: Add mode helpers Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-29 12:29 ` [PATCH v7 07/11] thermal: Use mode helpers in drivers Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-29 12:45   ` Amit Kucheria
2020-06-29 14:14   ` Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz
2020-06-29 12:29 ` [PATCH v7 08/11] thermal: Explicitly enable non-changing thermal zone devices Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-29 14:15   ` Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz
2020-06-30  5:07   ` Amit Kucheria
2020-06-29 12:29 ` [PATCH v7 09/11] thermal: core: Stop polling DISABLED thermal devices Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-29 12:46   ` Amit Kucheria
2020-06-29 12:29 ` [PATCH v7 10/11] thermal: Simplify or eliminate unnecessary set_mode() methods Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-29 12:47   ` Amit Kucheria
2020-06-29 12:29 ` [PATCH v7 11/11] thermal: Rename set_mode() to change_mode() Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-29 12:48   ` Amit Kucheria
2020-06-30 12:57 ` [PATCH v7 00/11] Stop monitoring disabled devices Daniel Lezcano
2020-06-30 13:43   ` Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-30 14:53     ` Daniel Lezcano
2020-06-30 15:29       ` Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-30 15:53         ` Daniel Lezcano
2020-06-30 16:56           ` Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-06-30 18:33             ` Daniel Lezcano
2020-07-01 10:23               ` Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-07-01 14:25                 ` Daniel Lezcano
2020-07-02 13:47                 ` Daniel Lezcano
2020-07-02 13:53                   ` Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-07-02 14:58                     ` Daniel Lezcano [this message]
2020-07-02 17:01                     ` Daniel Lezcano
2020-07-02 17:19                       ` Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-07-02 17:49                         ` Daniel Lezcano
2020-07-02 17:52                           ` Daniel Lezcano
2020-07-03  1:49                           ` Zhang Rui
2020-07-03  6:38                             ` Daniel Lezcano
2020-07-03 10:45                               ` Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-07-03 11:05                                 ` Daniel Lezcano

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=134e1e38-02d0-32ed-bd59-cf283a161b35@linaro.org \
    --to=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=amit.kucheria@verdurent.com \
    --cc=andrzej.p@collabora.com \
    --cc=andy@infradead.org \
    --cc=b.zolnierkie@samsung.com \
    --cc=baolin.wang7@gmail.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dvhart@infradead.org \
    --cc=emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=gayatri.kammela@intel.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=idosch@mellanox.com \
    --cc=info@metux.net \
    --cc=jiri@mellanox.com \
    --cc=johannes.berg@intel.com \
    --cc=kernel@collabora.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxwifi@intel.com \
    --cc=luciano.coelho@intel.com \
    --cc=miquel.raynal@bootlin.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=niklas.soderlund@ragnatech.se \
    --cc=orsonzhai@gmail.com \
    --cc=peter@piie.net \
    --cc=platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=support.opensource@diasemi.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=vishal@chelsio.com \
    --cc=zhang.lyra@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Renesas-SoC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-renesas-soc/0 linux-renesas-soc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-renesas-soc linux-renesas-soc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-renesas-soc \
		linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-renesas-soc

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-renesas-soc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git