linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jianxin Pan <jianxin.pan@amlogic.com>
To: Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Cc: Yixun Lan <yixun.lan@amlogic.com>,
	Jianxin Pan <jianxin.pan@amlogic.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Carlo Caione <carlo@caione.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>, Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>,
	Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	Liang Yang <liang.yang@amlogic.com>,
	Jian Hu <jian.hu@amlogic.com>,
	Qiufang Dai <qiufang.dai@amlogic.com>,
	Hanjie Lin <hanjie.lin@amlogic.com>,
	Victor Wan <victor.wan@amlogic.com>, <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH v6 2/3] clk: meson: add DT documentation for emmc clock controller
Date: Fri, 2 Nov 2018 00:30:54 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1541089855-19356-3-git-send-email-jianxin.pan@amlogic.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1541089855-19356-1-git-send-email-jianxin.pan@amlogic.com>

From: Yixun Lan <yixun.lan@amlogic.com>

Document the MMC sub clock controller driver, the potential consumer
of this driver is MMC or NAND. Also add four clock bindings IDs which
provided by this driver.

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Yixun Lan <yixun.lan@amlogic.com>
Signed-off-by: Jianxin Pan <jianxin.pan@amlogic.com>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/clock/amlogic,mmc-clkc.txt | 39 ++++++++++++++++++++++
 include/dt-bindings/clock/amlogic,mmc-clkc.h       | 17 ++++++++++
 2 files changed, 56 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/amlogic,mmc-clkc.txt
 create mode 100644 include/dt-bindings/clock/amlogic,mmc-clkc.h

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/amlogic,mmc-clkc.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/amlogic,mmc-clkc.txt
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..0f518e6
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/amlogic,mmc-clkc.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,39 @@
+* Amlogic MMC Sub Clock Controller Driver
+
+The Amlogic MMC clock controller generates and supplies clock to support
+MMC and NAND controller
+
+Required Properties:
+
+- compatible: should be:
+		"amlogic,gx-mmc-clkc"
+		"amlogic,axg-mmc-clkc"
+
+- #clock-cells: should be 1.
+- clocks: phandles to clocks corresponding to the clock-names property
+- clock-names: list of parent clock names
+	- "clkin0", "clkin1"
+
+- reg: address of emmc sub clock register
+
+Example: Clock controller node:
+
+sd_mmc_c_clkc: clock-controller@7000 {
+	compatible = "amlogic,axg-mmc-clkc", "syscon";
+	reg = <0x0 0x7000 0x0 0x4>;
+	#clock-cells = <1>;
+
+	clock-names = "clkin0", "clkin1";
+	clocks = <&clkc CLKID_SD_MMC_C_CLK0>,
+		 <&clkc CLKID_FCLK_DIV2>;
+};
+
+sd_emmc_b_clkc: clock-controller@5000 {
+	compatible = "amlogic,axg-mmc-clkc", "syscon";
+	reg = <0x0 0x5000 0x0 0x4>;
+
+	#clock-cells = <1>;
+	clock-names = "clkin0", "clkin1";
+	clocks = <&clkc CLKID_SD_EMMC_B_CLK0>,
+		 <&clkc CLKID_FCLK_DIV2>;
+};
diff --git a/include/dt-bindings/clock/amlogic,mmc-clkc.h b/include/dt-bindings/clock/amlogic,mmc-clkc.h
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..162b949
--- /dev/null
+++ b/include/dt-bindings/clock/amlogic,mmc-clkc.h
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
+/* SPDX-License-Identifier: (GPL-2.0+ OR MIT) */
+/*
+ * Meson MMC sub clock tree IDs
+ *
+ * Copyright (c) 2018 Amlogic, Inc. All rights reserved.
+ * Author: Yixun Lan <yixun.lan@amlogic.com>
+ */
+
+#ifndef __MMC_CLKC_H
+#define __MMC_CLKC_H
+
+#define CLKID_MMC_DIV				1
+#define CLKID_MMC_PHASE_CORE			2
+#define CLKID_MMC_PHASE_TX			3
+#define CLKID_MMC_PHASE_RX			4
+
+#endif
-- 
1.9.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2018-11-01 16:31 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-11-01 16:30 [PATCH v6 0/3] clk: meson: add a sub EMMC clock controller support Jianxin Pan
2018-11-01 16:30 ` [PATCH v6 1/3] clk: meson: add emmc sub clock phase delay driver Jianxin Pan
2018-11-04  3:02   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-11-04 15:12     ` Jianxin Pan
2018-11-01 16:30 ` Jianxin Pan [this message]
2018-11-01 16:30 ` [PATCH v6 3/3] clk: meson: add sub MMC clock controller driver Jianxin Pan
2018-11-01 18:16   ` Martin Blumenstingl
2018-11-03  7:29     ` Jianxin Pan
2018-11-02 13:05   ` jbrunet

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1541089855-19356-3-git-send-email-jianxin.pan@amlogic.com \
    --to=jianxin.pan@amlogic.com \
    --cc=boris.brezillon@bootlin.com \
    --cc=carlo@caione.org \
    --cc=hanjie.lin@amlogic.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jian.hu@amlogic.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=liang.yang@amlogic.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=miquel.raynal@bootlin.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=qiufang.dai@amlogic.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=victor.wan@amlogic.com \
    --cc=yixun.lan@amlogic.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v6 2/3] clk: meson: add DT documentation for emmc clock controller' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
on how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox