LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
To: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Anton Vorontsov <anton@enomsg.org>,
	Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Benson Leung <bleung@chromium.org>,
	Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>,
	James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>, Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>,
	Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/6] allow ramoops to collect all kmesg_dump events
Date: Tue, 12 May 2020 12:03:01 -0400
Message-ID: <20200512120301.44ed15fe@gandalf.local.home> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200512155207.GF17734@linux-b0ei>

On Tue, 12 May 2020 17:52:07 +0200
Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> wrote:

> I know that there is the "do not break existing userspace" rule. The
> question is if there is any user and if it is worth it.

If you break user space, and nobody is around to notice it, did you really
break it?

The answer is "No" ;-)

-- Steve

  reply index

Thread overview: 26+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-05-06 21:15 Kees Cook
2020-05-06 21:15 ` [PATCH v3 1/6] printk: honor the max_reason field in kmsg_dumper Kees Cook
2020-05-06 21:15 ` [PATCH v3 2/6] pstore/platform: Pass max_reason to kmesg dump Kees Cook
2020-05-06 21:25   ` Joe Perches
2020-05-06 22:40     ` Kees Cook
2020-05-06 21:15 ` [PATCH v3 3/6] pstore/ram: Refactor DT size parsing Kees Cook
2020-05-07 12:57   ` Pavel Tatashin
2020-05-07 18:04     ` Kees Cook
2020-05-06 21:15 ` [PATCH v3 4/6] pstore/ram: Introduce max_reason and convert dump_oops Kees Cook
2020-05-06 21:17   ` Kees Cook
2020-05-12 23:35   ` Tyler Hicks
2020-05-12 23:57     ` Kees Cook
2020-05-16  2:43     ` Kees Cook
2020-05-06 21:15 ` [PATCH v3 5/6] ramoops: Add max_reason optional field to ramoops DT node Kees Cook
2020-05-06 21:15 ` [PATCH v3 6/6] pstore/ram: Adjust module param permissions to reflect reality Kees Cook
2020-05-12 13:16 ` [PATCH v3 0/6] allow ramoops to collect all kmesg_dump events Petr Mladek
2020-05-12 14:03   ` Pavel Tatashin
2020-05-12 15:52     ` Petr Mladek
2020-05-12 16:03       ` Steven Rostedt [this message]
2020-05-12 16:49       ` Pavel Tatashin
2020-05-12 18:53         ` Kees Cook
2020-05-12 18:45       ` Kees Cook
2020-05-13  7:34         ` Petr Mladek
2020-05-13  7:47           ` Kees Cook
2020-05-13 14:35             ` Pavel Tatashin
2020-05-13 20:15               ` Kees Cook

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200512120301.44ed15fe@gandalf.local.home \
    --to=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=anton@enomsg.org \
    --cc=bleung@chromium.org \
    --cc=ccross@android.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=pasha.tatashin@soleen.com \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sashal@kernel.org \
    --cc=sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/0 lkml/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1 lkml/git/1.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/2 lkml/git/2.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/3 lkml/git/3.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/4 lkml/git/4.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/5 lkml/git/5.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/6 lkml/git/6.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/7 lkml/git/7.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/8 lkml/git/8.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/9 lkml/git/9.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 lkml lkml/ https://lore.kernel.org/lkml \
		linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index lkml

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git