LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org>
To: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Vivek Gautam <vivek.gautam@codeaurora.org>,
	Sibi Sankar <sibis@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/3] arm64: dts: qcom: sdm845: Add Coresight support
Date: Tue, 15 Jan 2019 21:57:04 +0530
Message-ID: <5724d2d4-39df-a923-5f94-b53c40a84fd3@codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190113072319.GB28907@builder>

Hi Bjorn,

Thanks for the review. Please find my comments inline.

On 1/13/2019 12:53 PM, Bjorn Andersson wrote:
> On Wed 09 Jan 09:46 PST 2019, Sai Prakash Ranjan wrote:
> 
>> Add coresight components found on Qualcomm SDM845 SoC.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org>
> 
> Hi Sai,
> 
> The content of this patch looks good, but please fold it into
> sdm845.dtsi (keep the nodes sorted by address).
> 

I had looked at the sample from hi6220 for coresight and
decided to keep sdm845 coresight dtsi in separate file as it
would look much cleaner than mixing it with main dtsi file.
Also I guess it would make coresight topology more understandable
if we keep it separately (plus there are about 400+ lines of coresight
dt entries). Is there any reason for wanting coresight entries merged
into sdm845.dtsi file? If you still prefer it, I can make the
change in the next version.

> And mention below the --- that this depends on my AMBA bus pclk change
> and include the URL:
> 
> https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20190106080915.4493-7-bjorn.andersson@linaro.org/
> 

I had mentioned this dependency in the cover letter. But I suppose
I can mention it here as well.

Thanks,
Sai

-- 
QUALCOMM INDIA, on behalf of Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member
of Code Aurora Forum, hosted by The Linux Foundation

  reply index

Thread overview: 16+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-01-09 17:46 [PATCH 0/3] Add coresight support for SDM845 Sai Prakash Ranjan
2019-01-09 17:46 ` [PATCH 1/3] arm64: dts: qcom: sdm845: Add Coresight support Sai Prakash Ranjan
2019-01-11 18:46   ` Mathieu Poirier
2019-01-12 12:51     ` saiprakash.ranjan
2019-01-14 15:35       ` Mathieu Poirier
2019-01-15 16:29         ` Sai Prakash Ranjan
2019-01-13  7:23   ` Bjorn Andersson
2019-01-15 16:27     ` Sai Prakash Ranjan [this message]
2019-01-17 19:50       ` Bjorn Andersson
2019-01-18  3:00         ` Sai Prakash Ranjan
2019-01-09 17:46 ` [PATCH 2/3] coresight: etm4x: Add support to enable ETMv4.2 Sai Prakash Ranjan
2019-01-11 18:52   ` Mathieu Poirier
2019-01-12 12:33     ` saiprakash.ranjan
2019-01-09 17:46 ` [PATCH 3/3] arm64: dts: qcom: sdm845: Remove the duplicate header inclusion Sai Prakash Ranjan
2019-01-09 22:57   ` Doug Anderson
2019-01-10  4:42     ` Sai Prakash Ranjan

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=5724d2d4-39df-a923-5f94-b53c40a84fd3@codeaurora.org \
    --to=saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sibis@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=vivek.gautam@codeaurora.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/0 lkml/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1 lkml/git/1.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/2 lkml/git/2.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/3 lkml/git/3.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/4 lkml/git/4.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/5 lkml/git/5.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/6 lkml/git/6.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/7 lkml/git/7.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 lkml lkml/ https://lore.kernel.org/lkml \
		linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org linux-kernel@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index lkml


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox