linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@zx2c4.com>
To: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>,
	linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	Marcin Nowakowski <marcin.nowakowski@imgtec.com>,
	Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>,
	Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Adam Buchbinder <adam.buchbinder@gmail.com>,
	James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>,
	Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>, Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>,
	"Maciej W. Rozycki" <macro@imgtec.com>,
	Aaron Tomlin <atomlin@redhat.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/5] MIPS: Add per-cpu IRQ stack
Date: Thu, 12 Jan 2017 00:32:52 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAHmME9qXeO=qFvWXenVO6gVAftk1M2vdQt7nwABRDqvDcV3dPg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20170111012032.GE31072@linux-mips.org>

On Wed, Jan 11, 2017 at 2:20 AM, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> wrote:
> On Wed, Jan 11, 2017 at 12:32:38AM +0100, Jason A. Donenfeld wrote:
>
>> Was this ever picked up for 4.10 or 4.11?
>
> Still sitting in -next as commit 3cc3434fd630 and its four parent commits.

Oh, good, so it's progressing normally. I just didn't see any
acknowledgement on this thread so I was worried.

Can this propagate to stable? A few OpenWRT MIPS people are
complaining to me about sporadic crashes when stacking too many
virtual network drivers (batman over gre over ppp over ...), which is
solved by this patchset.

Jason

  reply	other threads:[~2017-01-11 23:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2016-12-19 14:20 Matt Redfearn
2016-12-19 14:20 ` [PATCH v3 1/5] MIPS: Introduce irq_stack Matt Redfearn
2016-12-19 14:20 ` [PATCH v3 2/5] MIPS: Stack unwinding while on IRQ stack Matt Redfearn
2016-12-19 14:20 ` [PATCH v3 3/5] MIPS: Only change $28 to thread_info if coming from user mode Matt Redfearn
2016-12-21 12:13   ` Maciej W. Rozycki
2016-12-19 14:20 ` [PATCH v3 4/5] MIPS: Switch to the irq_stack in interrupts Matt Redfearn
2016-12-19 14:21 ` [PATCH v3 5/5] MIPS: Select HAVE_IRQ_EXIT_ON_IRQ_STACK Matt Redfearn
2016-12-21  1:18 ` [PATCH v3 0/5] MIPS: Add per-cpu IRQ stack Jason A. Donenfeld
2017-01-10 23:32   ` Jason A. Donenfeld
2017-01-11  1:20     ` Ralf Baechle
2017-01-11 23:32       ` Jason A. Donenfeld [this message]
2017-01-13  9:49         ` James Hogan
2017-01-15 13:39           ` Jason A. Donenfeld
2017-01-15 13:48             ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2017-01-15 14:11               ` Jason A. Donenfeld
2017-01-15 14:15                 ` Jason A. Donenfeld
2017-01-15 14:30                   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2017-01-15 18:07                     ` Jason A. Donenfeld

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAHmME9qXeO=qFvWXenVO6gVAftk1M2vdQt7nwABRDqvDcV3dPg@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=jason@zx2c4.com \
    --cc=adam.buchbinder@gmail.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=atomlin@redhat.com \
    --cc=cmetcalf@mellanox.com \
    --cc=james.hogan@imgtec.com \
    --cc=jslaby@suse.cz \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=macro@imgtec.com \
    --cc=marcin.nowakowski@imgtec.com \
    --cc=matt.redfearn@imgtec.com \
    --cc=paul.burton@imgtec.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 0/5] MIPS: Add per-cpu IRQ stack' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).