linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
To: Sergio Paracuellos <sergio.paracuellos@gmail.com>
Cc: "open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	gregory.0xf0@gmail.com,
	"Bartosz Golaszewski" <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	"Florian Fainelli" <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	"Matthias Brugger" <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	"René van Dorst" <opensource@vdorst.com>,
	"John Thomson" <git@johnthomson.fastmail.com.au>,
	NeilBrown <neil@brown.name>,
	"Nicholas Mc Guire" <hofrat@osadl.org>,
	"Linux Kernel Mailing List" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 3/3] gpio: brcmstb: remove custom 'brcmstb_gpio_set_names'
Date: Tue, 27 Jul 2021 18:06:47 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAHp75Ve9eYNbs=uBsVvFdkpU1vLXB8Fy4NpFbaWV1g59vfrenw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210727144816.8697-4-sergio.paracuellos@gmail.com>

On Tue, Jul 27, 2021 at 5:48 PM Sergio Paracuellos
<sergio.paracuellos@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> Gpiolib core code has been updated to support setting
> friendly names through properly 'gpio-line-names'.
> Instead of redefine behaviour here to skip the core
> to be executed, just properly assign the desired offset
> per bank to get in the core the expected behaviour.

Since it will be a v3, reflow commit messages to occupy a little bit
more available space (per line). Something ~72-75 characters per line
is good balance.

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-27 15:07 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-27 14:48 [PATCH v2 0/3] gpiolib: convert 'devprop_gpiochip_set_names' to support multiple gpiochip per device Sergio Paracuellos
2021-07-27 14:48 ` [PATCH v2 1/3] gpiolib: convert 'devprop_gpiochip_set_names' to support multiple gpiochip banks " Sergio Paracuellos
2021-07-27 15:04   ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-07-27 15:06     ` Sergio Paracuellos
2021-07-27 14:48 ` [PATCH v2 2/3] gpio: mt7621: support gpio-line-names property Sergio Paracuellos
2021-07-27 14:48 ` [PATCH v2 3/3] gpio: brcmstb: remove custom 'brcmstb_gpio_set_names' Sergio Paracuellos
2021-07-27 15:06   ` Andy Shevchenko [this message]
2021-07-27 15:08     ` Sergio Paracuellos

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAHp75Ve9eYNbs=uBsVvFdkpU1vLXB8Fy4NpFbaWV1g59vfrenw@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=git@johnthomson.fastmail.com.au \
    --cc=gregory.0xf0@gmail.com \
    --cc=hofrat@osadl.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=neil@brown.name \
    --cc=opensource@vdorst.com \
    --cc=sergio.paracuellos@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 3/3] gpio: brcmstb: remove custom '\''brcmstb_gpio_set_names'\''' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).