linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
To: Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@intel.com>
Cc: linux-hardening@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org,
	Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@intel.com>,
	Kristen Carlson Accardi <kristen@linux.intel.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Miklos Szeredi <miklos@szeredi.hu>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	Bruce Schlobohm <bruce.schlobohm@intel.com>,
	Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org>, kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>,
	Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>,
	Evgenii Shatokhin <eshatokhin@virtuozzo.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>,
	Michal Marek <michal.lkml@markovi.net>,
	Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>,
	Nathan Chancellor <nathan@kernel.org>,
	Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>,
	Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>,
	Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com>,
	"H.J. Lu" <hjl.tools@gmail.com>, Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>,
	Andy Lavr <andy.lavr@gmail.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, live-patching@vger.kernel.org,
	llvm@lists.linux.dev
Subject: Re: [PATCH v9 00/15] Function Granular KASLR
Date: Thu, 23 Dec 2021 16:40:36 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YcSYdJowLyutM/7m@hirez.programming.kicks-ass.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20211223151504.1409203-1-alexandr.lobakin@intel.com>

On Thu, Dec 23, 2021 at 04:15:04PM +0100, Alexander Lobakin wrote:
> From: Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@intel.com>
> Date: Thu, 23 Dec 2021 01:21:54 +0100
> 
> > This is a massive rework and a respin of Kristen Accardi's marvellous
> > FG-KASLR series (v5).
> 
> [ snip ]
> 
> > The series is also available here: [3]
> 
> As per request, I've published a version rebased ontop of
> linux-next-20211223 here: [4].
> 
> During the rebasing, I saw that some ASM code conflicts with, I
> guess, Peter's "execute past ret" mitigation.
> So I would also like to ask you to give me a branch which I should
> pick to base my series on top of. There's a bunch of different x86
> branches, like several in peterz-queue, x86/core etc., so I got lost
> a little.
> The one posted yesterday was based on the mainline 5.16-rc6.

For anything tip related, tip/master isn't a bad target. I did two asm
related x86 series, both are in tip/x86/core I think (/me checks, yep).

Never base anything of my queue.git, that's all throw-away/staging
stuff. Either it lives and goes on into tip or not :-)

  reply	other threads:[~2021-12-23 15:43 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 42+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-12-23  0:21 Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23  0:21 ` [PATCH v9 01/15] modpost: fix removing numeric suffixes Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23 16:19   ` Borislav Petkov
2021-12-27 18:22     ` Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-27 21:26       ` Borislav Petkov
2021-12-28 17:03         ` Alexander Lobakin
2022-01-03 13:07   ` Miroslav Benes
2021-12-23  0:21 ` [PATCH v9 02/15] livepatch: use `-z unique-symbol` if available to nuke pos-based search Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-30 11:10   ` Borislav Petkov
2021-12-30 18:31     ` Fāng-ruì Sòng
2022-01-03 13:55       ` Miroslav Benes
2022-01-03 16:06         ` Alexander Lobakin
2022-01-05  3:24           ` Fāng-ruì Sòng
2022-01-03 16:29     ` Alexander Lobakin
2022-01-03 13:44   ` Miroslav Benes
2021-12-23  0:21 ` [PATCH v9 03/15] kallsyms: Hide layout Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-30 22:36   ` Borislav Petkov
2022-01-03 15:40     ` Alexander Lobakin
2022-01-03 16:59       ` Borislav Petkov
2022-01-05 18:46   ` Borislav Petkov
2021-12-23  0:21 ` [PATCH v9 04/15] arch: introduce ASM function sections Alexander Lobakin
2022-01-17 21:08   ` Borislav Petkov
2022-01-17 21:38     ` Nicolas Pitre
2022-01-17 21:55       ` Borislav Petkov
2021-12-23  0:21 ` [PATCH v9 05/15] x86: support " Alexander Lobakin
2022-01-21 15:08   ` Borislav Petkov
2022-01-26 14:49     ` Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23  0:22 ` [PATCH v9 06/15] x86: decouple ORC table sorting into a separate file Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23  0:22 ` [PATCH v9 07/15] Makefile: Add build and config option for CONFIG_FG_KASLR Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23  0:22 ` [PATCH v9 08/15] x86/tools: Add relative relocs for randomized functions Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23  0:22 ` [PATCH v9 09/15] x86: Add support for function granular KASLR Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23  0:22 ` [PATCH v9 10/15] FG-KASLR: use a scripted approach to handle .text.* sections Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23  0:22 ` [PATCH v9 11/15] x86/boot: allow FG-KASLR to be selected Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23  0:22 ` [PATCH v9 12/15] module: Reorder functions Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23  0:22 ` [PATCH v9 13/15] module: use a scripted approach for FG-KASLR Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23  0:22 ` [PATCH v9 14/15] Documentation: add documentation " Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23  0:22 ` [PATCH v9 15/15] maintainers: add MAINTAINERS entry " Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23 15:15 ` [PATCH v9 00/15] Function Granular KASLR Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-23 15:40   ` Peter Zijlstra [this message]
2021-12-24  6:38 ` Christoph Hellwig
2021-12-27 18:33   ` Alexander Lobakin
2021-12-30  9:00     ` Christoph Hellwig

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YcSYdJowLyutM/7m@hirez.programming.kicks-ass.net \
    --to=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=alexandr.lobakin@intel.com \
    --cc=andy.lavr@gmail.com \
    --cc=ardb@kernel.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=bruce.schlobohm@intel.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=eshatokhin@virtuozzo.com \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=hjl.tools@gmail.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=jesse.brandeburg@intel.com \
    --cc=jeyu@kernel.org \
    --cc=jpoimboe@redhat.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kristen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hardening@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=live-patching@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lkp@intel.com \
    --cc=llvm@lists.linux.dev \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=masahiroy@kernel.org \
    --cc=mbenes@suse.cz \
    --cc=mhiramat@kernel.org \
    --cc=michal.lkml@markovi.net \
    --cc=miklos@szeredi.hu \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=nathan@kernel.org \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@google.com \
    --cc=nico@fluxnic.net \
    --cc=pomonis@google.com \
    --cc=samitolvanen@google.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v9 00/15] Function Granular KASLR' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).