Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Vaibhav Gupta <vaibhav.varodek@gmail.com>
To: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Vaibhav Gupta <vaibhavgupta40@gmail.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <helgaas@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	bjorn@helgaas.com, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	David Dillow <dave@thedillows.org>,
	Ion Badulescu <ionut@badula.org>,
	Netanel Belgazal <netanel@amazon.com>,
	Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@amazon.com>,
	Guy Tzalik <gtzalik@amazon.com>,
	Saeed Bishara <saeedb@amazon.com>,
	Zorik Machulsky <zorik@amazon.com>,
	Derek Chickles <dchickles@marvell.com>,
	Satanand Burla <sburla@marvell.com>,
	Felix Manlunas <fmanlunas@marvell.com>,
	Denis Kirjanov <kda@linux-powerpc.org>,
	Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>,
	Sriharsha Basavapatna <sriharsha.basavapatna@broadcom.com>,
	Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	Tariq Toukan <tariqt@mellanox.com>, Jon Mason <jdmason@kudzu.us>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel-mentees@lists.linuxfoundation.org,
	skhan@linuxfoundation.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 04/11] ena_netdev: use generic power management
Date: Wed, 1 Jul 2020 22:15:35 +0530
Message-ID: <CAPBsFfBb5Z6xVpo3A-0M0BDqgWqLFaQWcT0j7S+Q2wz375BZ4g@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200701085805.4dac84fb@kicinski-fedora-pc1c0hjn.dhcp.thefacebook.com>

On Wed, 1 Jul 2020 at 21:28, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org> wrote:
>
> On Wed,  1 Jul 2020 18:29:31 +0530 Vaibhav Gupta wrote:
> > With legacy PM, drivers themselves were responsible for managing the
> > device's power states and takes care of register states.
> >
> > After upgrading to the generic structure, PCI core will take care of
> > required tasks and drivers should do only device-specific operations.
> >
> > Compile-tested only.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Gupta <vaibhavgupta40@gmail.com>
>
> This one produces a warning on a W=1 build:
>
> drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.c:4464:26: warning: ‘ena_pm_ops’ defined but not used [-Wunused-const-variable=]
>   4464 | static SIMPLE_DEV_PM_OPS(ena_pm_ops, ena_suspend, ena_resume);
I forgot to bind it inside "static struct pci_driver ena_pci_driver" :
      .driver.pm = &ena_pm_ops,

I am sending v2 of this particular patch.

--Vaibhav Gupta

  reply index

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-01 12:59 [PATCH v1 00/11] net: ethernet: " Vaibhav Gupta
2020-07-01 12:59 ` [PATCH v1 01/11] typhoon: " Vaibhav Gupta
2020-07-01 12:59 ` [PATCH v1 02/11] ne2k-pci: " Vaibhav Gupta
2020-07-01 12:59 ` [PATCH v1 03/11] starfire: " Vaibhav Gupta
2020-07-01 12:59 ` [PATCH v1 04/11] ena_netdev: " Vaibhav Gupta
2020-07-01 15:58   ` Jakub Kicinski
2020-07-01 16:45     ` Vaibhav Gupta [this message]
2020-07-01 12:59 ` [PATCH v1 05/11] liquidio: " Vaibhav Gupta
2020-07-01 12:59 ` [PATCH v1 06/11] sundance: " Vaibhav Gupta
2020-07-01 12:59 ` [PATCH v1 07/11] benet: " Vaibhav Gupta
2020-07-01 12:59 ` [PATCH v1 08/11] mlx4: " Vaibhav Gupta
2020-07-01 12:59 ` [PATCH v1 09/11] ksz884x: " Vaibhav Gupta
2020-07-01 12:59 ` [PATCH v1 10/11] vxge: " Vaibhav Gupta
2020-07-01 12:59 ` [PATCH v1 11/11] natsemi: " Vaibhav Gupta
2020-07-01 13:05 ` [PATCH v1 00/11] net: ethernet: " Vaibhav Gupta

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAPBsFfBb5Z6xVpo3A-0M0BDqgWqLFaQWcT0j7S+Q2wz375BZ4g@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=vaibhav.varodek@gmail.com \
    --cc=ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com \
    --cc=akiyano@amazon.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn@helgaas.com \
    --cc=dave@thedillows.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dchickles@marvell.com \
    --cc=fmanlunas@marvell.com \
    --cc=gtzalik@amazon.com \
    --cc=helgaas@kernel.org \
    --cc=ionut@badula.org \
    --cc=jdmason@kudzu.us \
    --cc=kda@linux-powerpc.org \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel-mentees@lists.linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netanel@amazon.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=saeedb@amazon.com \
    --cc=sburla@marvell.com \
    --cc=skhan@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=sriharsha.basavapatna@broadcom.com \
    --cc=tariqt@mellanox.com \
    --cc=vaibhavgupta40@gmail.com \
    --cc=zorik@amazon.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/netdev/0 netdev/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/netdev/1 netdev/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 netdev netdev/ https://lore.kernel.org/netdev \
		netdev@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index netdev

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.netdev


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git