qemu-devel.nongnu.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Dov Murik <dovmurik@linux.ibm.com>
To: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: "Tom Lendacky" <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>,
	"Ashish Kalra" <ashish.kalra@amd.com>,
	"Daniel P. Berrangé" <berrange@redhat.com>,
	"Eduardo Habkost" <ehabkost@redhat.com>,
	"Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>,
	"Connor Kuehl" <ckuehl@redhat.com>,
	"Laszlo Ersek" <lersek@redhat.com>,
	"James Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Richard Henderson" <richard.henderson@linaro.org>,
	"Dr. David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>,
	qemu-devel <qemu-devel@nongnu.org>,
	"Hubertus Franke" <frankeh@us.ibm.com>,
	"Tobin Feldman-Fitzthum" <tobin@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Jim Cadden" <jcadden@ibm.com>,
	"Brijesh Singh" <brijesh.singh@amd.com>,
	"Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline
Date: Mon, 4 Oct 2021 20:23:02 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <05c6d1ca-85a3-31e0-14dd-04c848a89c19@linux.ibm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CABgObfb3VOSav+pdwC5_xrCeM5S32B2XV02L7H7DWx+9Gi8u_g@mail.gmail.com>


On 04/10/2021 11:03, Paolo Bonzini wrote:
> Queued, thanks.  However, it would be nice to have a documentation of
> all our SEV firmware interfaces somewhere in docs/specs/.

Thanks Paolo.

I'll try to arrange a skeleton for such document.  So far I think we
have the following interfaces:

1. SEV_SECRET_GUID - Secret injection target page
2. SEV_INFO_BLOCK_GUID - Used (currently) for the SEV-ES AP reset vector
3. SEV_HASH_TABLE_RV_GUID - For hashes of kernel/initrd/cmdline


-Dov


      reply	other threads:[~2021-10-04 17:24 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-09-30  5:49 Dov Murik
2021-09-30  5:49 ` [PATCH v4 1/2] sev/i386: Introduce sev_add_kernel_loader_hashes for measured linux boot Dov Murik
2021-09-30  8:32   ` Daniel P. Berrangé
2021-09-30 10:13     ` Dov Murik
2021-10-18 18:02   ` Tom Lendacky
2021-10-19  6:18     ` Dov Murik
2021-10-20 15:26       ` Tom Lendacky
2021-10-27 19:43         ` Brijesh Singh
2021-10-28  8:41           ` Dov Murik
2021-11-01 10:28             ` Dov Murik
2021-09-30  5:49 ` [PATCH v4 2/2] x86/sev: generate SEV kernel loader hashes in x86_load_linux Dov Murik
2021-10-04  8:03 ` [PATCH v4 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline Paolo Bonzini
2021-10-04 17:23   ` Dov Murik [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=05c6d1ca-85a3-31e0-14dd-04c848a89c19@linux.ibm.com \
    --to=dovmurik@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=ashish.kalra@amd.com \
    --cc=berrange@redhat.com \
    --cc=brijesh.singh@amd.com \
    --cc=ckuehl@redhat.com \
    --cc=dgilbert@redhat.com \
    --cc=ehabkost@redhat.com \
    --cc=frankeh@us.ibm.com \
    --cc=jcadden@ibm.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=lersek@redhat.com \
    --cc=mst@redhat.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=philmd@redhat.com \
    --cc=qemu-devel@nongnu.org \
    --cc=richard.henderson@linaro.org \
    --cc=thomas.lendacky@amd.com \
    --cc=tobin@linux.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v4 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).