qemu-devel.nongnu.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Daniel P. Berrangé" <berrange@redhat.com>
To: Dov Murik <dovmurik@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: "Tom Lendacky" <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>,
	"Ashish Kalra" <ashish.kalra@amd.com>,
	"Brijesh Singh" <brijesh.singh@amd.com>,
	"Eduardo Habkost" <ehabkost@redhat.com>,
	"Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>,
	"Connor Kuehl" <ckuehl@redhat.com>,
	"Laszlo Ersek" <lersek@redhat.com>,
	"James Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Richard Henderson" <richard.henderson@linaro.org>,
	"Dr. David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>,
	qemu-devel@nongnu.org, "Hubertus Franke" <frankeh@us.ibm.com>,
	"Tobin Feldman-Fitzthum" <tobin@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Jim Cadden" <jcadden@ibm.com>,
	"Paolo Bonzini" <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	"Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 1/2] sev/i386: Introduce sev_add_kernel_loader_hashes for measured linux boot
Date: Thu, 30 Sep 2021 09:32:26 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YVV2GoXCv6BT4fgf@redhat.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210930054915.13252-2-dovmurik@linux.ibm.com>

On Thu, Sep 30, 2021 at 08:49:14AM +0300, Dov Murik wrote:
> Add the sev_add_kernel_loader_hashes function to calculate the hashes of
> the kernel/initrd/cmdline and fill a designated OVMF encrypted hash
> table area.  For this to work, OVMF must support an encrypted area to
> place the data which is advertised via a special GUID in the OVMF reset
> table.
> 
> The hashes of each of the files is calculated (or the string in the case
> of the cmdline with trailing '\0' included).  Each entry in the hashes
> table is GUID identified and since they're passed through the
> sev_encrypt_flash interface, the hashes will be accumulated by the AMD
> PSP measurement (SEV_LAUNCH_MEASURE).
> 
> Co-developed-by: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
> Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
> Signed-off-by: Dov Murik <dovmurik@linux.ibm.com>
> ---
>  target/i386/sev_i386.h |  12 ++++
>  target/i386/sev-stub.c |   5 ++
>  target/i386/sev.c      | 137 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>  3 files changed, 154 insertions(+)

Reviewed-by: Daniel P. Berrangé <berrange@redhat.com>


Regards,
Daniel
-- 
|: https://berrange.com      -o-    https://www.flickr.com/photos/dberrange :|
|: https://libvirt.org         -o-            https://fstop138.berrange.com :|
|: https://entangle-photo.org    -o-    https://www.instagram.com/dberrange :|



  reply	other threads:[~2021-09-30  8:33 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-09-30  5:49 [PATCH v4 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline Dov Murik
2021-09-30  5:49 ` [PATCH v4 1/2] sev/i386: Introduce sev_add_kernel_loader_hashes for measured linux boot Dov Murik
2021-09-30  8:32   ` Daniel P. Berrangé [this message]
2021-09-30 10:13     ` Dov Murik
2021-10-18 18:02   ` Tom Lendacky
2021-10-19  6:18     ` Dov Murik
2021-10-20 15:26       ` Tom Lendacky
2021-10-27 19:43         ` Brijesh Singh
2021-10-28  8:41           ` Dov Murik
2021-11-01 10:28             ` Dov Murik
2021-09-30  5:49 ` [PATCH v4 2/2] x86/sev: generate SEV kernel loader hashes in x86_load_linux Dov Murik
2021-10-04  8:03 ` [PATCH v4 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline Paolo Bonzini
2021-10-04 17:23   ` Dov Murik

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YVV2GoXCv6BT4fgf@redhat.com \
    --to=berrange@redhat.com \
    --cc=ashish.kalra@amd.com \
    --cc=brijesh.singh@amd.com \
    --cc=ckuehl@redhat.com \
    --cc=dgilbert@redhat.com \
    --cc=dovmurik@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=ehabkost@redhat.com \
    --cc=frankeh@us.ibm.com \
    --cc=jcadden@ibm.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=lersek@redhat.com \
    --cc=mst@redhat.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=philmd@redhat.com \
    --cc=qemu-devel@nongnu.org \
    --cc=richard.henderson@linaro.org \
    --cc=thomas.lendacky@amd.com \
    --cc=tobin@linux.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v4 1/2] sev/i386: Introduce sev_add_kernel_loader_hashes for measured linux boot' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).