soc.lore.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel@ziswiler.com>
To: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>,
	Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>,
	Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>,
	Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@kernel.org>,
	Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>,
	KP Singh <kpsingh@kernel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Li Yang <leoyang.li@nxp.com>, Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>,
	Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de>,
	Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>,
	Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>,
	Pascal Zimmermann <pzimmermann@dh-electronics.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>, Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>,
	Stefan Riedmueller <s.riedmueller@phytec.de>,
	Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>,
	bpf@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	soc@kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 0/9] ARM: prepare and add colibri imx6ull 1gb (emmc) support
Date: Fri, 20 Aug 2021 00:09:01 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210819220910.586819-1-marcel@ziswiler.com> (raw)
Message-ID: <20210819220901.oIQ7Aax9w4EABx8SBY9xIicWl3JVo8bFOunyKjSaraI@z> (raw)

From: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>


Clean-up imx_v6_v7_defconfig and then add support for the new Colibri
iMX6ULL 1GB (eMMC) which builds on the success of the existing Colibri
iMX6ULL SKUs using raw NAND but replaces this with more RAM (1 GB) and
an eMMC (4 GB).

Changes in v2:
- New patch cleaning-up dt-bindings documentation.
- Fix indentation.
- Use latest agreed upon SPDX-License-Identifier GPL-2.0+ OR MIT.
- Drop AG in our copyright statement as recommended by our legal.
- New patch documenting dt-bindings.

Marcel Ziswiler (8):
  ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: enable mtd physmap
  ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: enable fb
  ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: change snd soc tlv320aic3x to i2c variant
  ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: rebuild default configuration
  ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: build imx sdma driver as module
  ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: enable bpf syscall and cgroup bpf
  dt-bindings: arm: fsl: clean-up all toradex boards/modules
  dt-bindings: arm: fsl: add toradex,colibri-imx6ull-emmc

Max Krummenacher (1):
  ARM: dts: colibri-imx6ull-emmc: add device tree

 .../devicetree/bindings/arm/fsl.yaml          |  87 ++++----
 arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile                    |   1 +
 .../boot/dts/imx6ull-colibri-emmc-eval-v3.dts |  17 ++
 .../dts/imx6ull-colibri-emmc-nonwifi.dtsi     | 185 ++++++++++++++++++
 arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6ull-colibri.dtsi        |  32 ++-
 arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig          |  46 ++---
 6 files changed, 299 insertions(+), 69 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6ull-colibri-emmc-eval-v3.dts
 create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6ull-colibri-emmc-nonwifi.dtsi

-- 
2.26.2


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

             reply	other threads:[~2021-08-19 22:15 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20210819220901.oIQ7Aax9w4EABx8SBY9xIicWl3JVo8bFOunyKjSaraI@z>
2021-08-19 22:09 ` Marcel Ziswiler [this message]
     [not found]   ` <20210819220909.xP0aObm3x5UWKH2i07p9dr9azSSHiqC97DGyURhNdc8@z>
2021-08-19 22:09     ` [PATCH v2 8/9] ARM: dts: colibri-imx6ull-emmc: add device tree Marcel Ziswiler

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210819220910.586819-1-marcel@ziswiler.com \
    --to=marcel@ziswiler.com \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=andrii@kernel.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=ast@kernel.org \
    --cc=bpf@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=daniel@iogearbox.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=john.fastabend@gmail.com \
    --cc=kafai@fb.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kpsingh@kernel.org \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=leoyang.li@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linux@rempel-privat.de \
    --cc=marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com \
    --cc=marex@denx.de \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=olof@lixom.net \
    --cc=otavio@ossystems.com.br \
    --cc=pzimmermann@dh-electronics.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=s.riedmueller@phytec.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=soc@kernel.org \
    --cc=songliubraving@fb.com \
    --cc=yhs@fb.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 0/9] ARM: prepare and add colibri imx6ull 1gb (emmc) support' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).