All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
To: "Gustavo A . R . Silva" <gustavoars@kernel.org>
Cc: "Kees Cook" <keescook@chromium.org>,
	"Luca Coelho" <luciano.coelho@intel.com>,
	"Kalle Valo" <kvalo@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Jakub Kicinski" <kuba@kernel.org>,
	"Paolo Abeni" <pabeni@redhat.com>,
	"Johannes Berg" <johannes@sipsolutions.net>,
	"Gregory Greenman" <gregory.greenman@intel.com>,
	"Eric Dumazet" <edumazet@google.com>,
	linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	"Alexei Starovoitov" <ast@kernel.org>,
	alsa-devel@alsa-project.org, "Al Viro" <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Andrew Gabbasov" <andrew_gabbasov@mentor.com>,
	"Andrew Morton" <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	"Andy Gross" <agross@kernel.org>,
	"Andy Lavr" <andy.lavr@gmail.com>,
	"Arend van Spriel" <aspriel@gmail.com>,
	"Baowen Zheng" <baowen.zheng@corigine.com>,
	"Bjorn Andersson" <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	"Boris Ostrovsky" <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>,
	"Bradley Grove" <linuxdrivers@attotech.com>,
	brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com,
	"Christian Brauner" <brauner@kernel.org>,
	"Christian Göttsche" <cgzones@googlemail.com>,
	"Christian Lamparter" <chunkeey@googlemail.com>,
	"Chris Zankel" <chris@zankel.net>,
	"Cong Wang" <cong.wang@bytedance.com>,
	"Daniel Axtens" <dja@axtens.net>,
	"Daniel Vetter" <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>,
	"Dan Williams" <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	"David Gow" <davidgow@google.com>,
	"David Howells" <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	"Dennis Dalessandro" <dennis.dalessandro@cornelisnetworks.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, "Dexuan Cui" <decui@microsoft.com>,
	"Dmitry Kasatkin" <dmitry.kasatkin@gmail.com>,
	"Eli Cohen" <elic@nvidia.com>,
	"Eric Paris" <eparis@parisplace.org>,
	"Eugeniu Rosca" <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>,
	"Felipe Balbi" <balbi@kernel.org>,
	"Francis Laniel" <laniel_francis@privacyrequired.com>,
	"Frank Rowand" <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	"Franky Lin" <franky.lin@broadcom.com>,
	"Greg Kroah-Hartman" <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	"Guenter Roeck" <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	"Haiyang Zhang" <haiyangz@microsoft.com>,
	"Hante Meuleman" <hante.meuleman@broadcom.com>,
	"Herbert Xu" <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	"Hulk Robot" <hulkci@huawei.com>,
	"James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"James Morris" <jmorris@namei.org>,
	"Jarkko Sakkinen" <jarkko@kernel.org>,
	"Jaroslav Kysela" <perex@perex.cz>,
	"Jason Gunthorpe" <jgg@ziepe.ca>, "Jens Axboe" <axboe@kernel.dk>,
	"Johan Hedberg" <johan.hedberg@gmail.com>,
	"Johannes Berg" <johannes.berg@intel.com>,
	"John Keeping" <john@metanate.com>,
	"Juergen Gross" <jgross@suse.com>,
	"Keith Packard" <keithp@keithp.com>,
	keyrings@vger.kernel.org, kunit-dev@googlegroups.com,
	"Kuniyuki Iwashima" <kuniyu@amazon.co.jp>,
	"K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>,
	"Lars-Peter Clausen" <lars@metafoo.de>,
	"Lee Jones" <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"Leon Romanovsky" <leon@kernel.org>,
	"Liam Girdwood" <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	linux1394-devel@lists.sourceforge.net,
	linux-afs@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-bluetooth@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-hardening@vger.kernel.org, linux-hyperv@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org, linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org, linux-usb@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org, llvm@lists.linux.dev,
	"Loic Poulain" <loic.poulain@linaro.org>,
	"Louis Peens" <louis.peens@corigine.com>,
	"Luiz Augusto von Dentz" <luiz.dentz@gmail.com>,
	"Marc Dionne" <marc.dionne@auristor.com>,
	"Marcel Holtmann" <marcel@holtmann.org>,
	"Mark Brown" <broonie@kernel.org>,
	"Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>,
	"Max Filippov" <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>,
	"Mimi Zohar" <zohar@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Muchun Song" <songmuchun@bytedance.com>,
	"Nathan Chancellor" <nathan@kernel.org>,
	"Nick Desaulniers" <ndesaulniers@google.com>,
	"Nuno Sá" <nuno.sa@analog.com>,
	"Paul Moore" <paul@paul-moore.com>,
	"Rich Felker" <dalias@aerifal.cx>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Russell King" <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	selinux@vger.kernel.org, "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>,
	SHA-cyfmac-dev-list@infineon.com,
	"Simon Horman" <simon.horman@corigine.com>,
	"Stefano Stabellini" <sstabellini@kernel.org>,
	"Stefan Richter" <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>,
	"Steffen Klassert" <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>,
	"Stephen Hemminger" <sthemmin@microsoft.com>,
	"Stephen Smalley" <stephen.smalley.work@gmail.com>,
	"Tadeusz Struk" <tadeusz.struk@linaro.org>,
	"Takashi Iwai" <tiwai@suse.com>, "Tom Rix" <trix@redhat.com>,
	"Udipto Goswami" <quic_ugoswami@quicinc.com>,
	"Vincenzo Frascino" <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>,
	wcn36xx@lists.infradead.org, "Wei Liu" <wei.liu@kernel.org>,
	xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org,
	"Xiu Jianfeng" <xiujianfeng@huawei.com>,
	"Yang Yingliang" <yangyingliang@huawei.com>
Subject: [PATCH 08/32] iwlwifi: mvm: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct ieee80211_key_conf
Date: Tue,  3 May 2022 18:44:17 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20220504014440.3697851-9-keescook@chromium.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20220504014440.3697851-1-keescook@chromium.org>

As part of the work to perform bounds checking on all memcpy() uses,
replace the open-coded a deserialization of bytes out of memory into a
trailing flexible array by using a flex_array.h helper to perform the
allocation, bounds checking, and copying.

Cc: Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@kernel.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Cc: Gregory Greenman <gregory.greenman@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
---
 drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/sta.c | 8 ++------
 include/net/mac80211.h                       | 4 ++--
 2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/sta.c b/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/sta.c
index 406f0a50a5bf..23cade528dcf 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/sta.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/sta.c
@@ -4108,7 +4108,7 @@ int iwl_mvm_add_pasn_sta(struct iwl_mvm *mvm, struct ieee80211_vif *vif,
 	int ret;
 	u16 queue;
 	struct iwl_mvm_vif *mvmvif = iwl_mvm_vif_from_mac80211(vif);
-	struct ieee80211_key_conf *keyconf;
+	struct ieee80211_key_conf *keyconf = NULL;
 
 	ret = iwl_mvm_allocate_int_sta(mvm, sta, 0,
 				       NL80211_IFTYPE_UNSPECIFIED,
@@ -4122,15 +4122,11 @@ int iwl_mvm_add_pasn_sta(struct iwl_mvm *mvm, struct ieee80211_vif *vif,
 	if (ret)
 		goto out;
 
-	keyconf = kzalloc(sizeof(*keyconf) + key_len, GFP_KERNEL);
-	if (!keyconf) {
+	if (mem_to_flex_dup(&keyconf, key, key_len, GFP_KERNEL)) {
 		ret = -ENOBUFS;
 		goto out;
 	}
-
 	keyconf->cipher = cipher;
-	memcpy(keyconf->key, key, key_len);
-	keyconf->keylen = key_len;
 
 	ret = iwl_mvm_send_sta_key(mvm, sta->sta_id, keyconf, false,
 				   0, NULL, 0, 0, true);
diff --git a/include/net/mac80211.h b/include/net/mac80211.h
index 75880fc70700..4abe52963a96 100644
--- a/include/net/mac80211.h
+++ b/include/net/mac80211.h
@@ -1890,8 +1890,8 @@ struct ieee80211_key_conf {
 	u8 hw_key_idx;
 	s8 keyidx;
 	u16 flags;
-	u8 keylen;
-	u8 key[];
+	DECLARE_FLEX_ARRAY_ELEMENTS_COUNT(u8, keylen);
+	DECLARE_FLEX_ARRAY_ELEMENTS(u8, key);
 };
 
 #define IEEE80211_MAX_PN_LEN	16
-- 
2.32.0


  parent reply	other threads:[~2022-05-04  1:52 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 71+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-05-04  1:44 [PATCH 00/32] Introduce flexible array struct memcpy() helpers Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 01/32] netlink: Avoid memcpy() across flexible array boundary Kees Cook
2022-05-04  3:12   ` Introduce flexible array struct memcpy() helpers bluez.test.bot
2022-05-04  3:31   ` [PATCH 01/32] netlink: Avoid memcpy() across flexible array boundary Gustavo A. R. Silva
2022-05-04  3:37     ` Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 02/32] Introduce flexible array struct memcpy() helpers Kees Cook
2022-05-04  7:25   ` Johannes Berg
2022-05-04 15:38     ` Kees Cook
2022-05-04 16:08       ` David Laight
2022-05-05 13:16       ` Johannes Berg
2022-05-05 15:16         ` Keith Packard
2022-05-05 19:32           ` Kees Cook
2022-05-05 20:08             ` Keith Packard
2022-05-05 20:12               ` Johannes Berg
2022-05-06 11:15                 ` David Laight
2022-05-06 11:15                   ` David Laight
2022-05-05 19:27         ` Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 03/32] flex_array: Add Kunit tests Kees Cook
2022-05-04  3:00   ` David Gow
2022-05-04 19:43     ` Kees Cook
2022-05-04 19:58   ` Daniel Latypov
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 04/32] fortify: Add run-time WARN for cross-field memcpy() Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 05/32] brcmfmac: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct brcmf_fweh_queue_item Kees Cook
2022-05-16 12:49   ` Arend van Spriel
2022-05-17  3:57     ` Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 06/32] iwlwifi: calib: Prepare to use mem_to_flex_dup() Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 07/32] iwlwifi: calib: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct iwl_calib_result Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` Kees Cook [this message]
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 09/32] p54: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct p54_cal_database Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 10/32] wcn36xx: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct wcn36xx_hal_ind_msg Kees Cook
2022-05-04  5:42   ` Kalle Valo
2022-05-04 15:08     ` Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 11/32] nl80211: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct cfg80211_cqm_config Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 12/32] cfg80211: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct cfg80211_bss_ies Kees Cook
2022-05-04  7:28   ` Johannes Berg
2022-05-04 15:13     ` Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 13/32] mac80211: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with several structs Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 14/32] af_unix: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct unix_address Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 15/32] 802/garp: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct garp_attr Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 16/32] 802/mrp: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct mrp_attr Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 17/32] net/flow_offload: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct flow_action_cookie Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 18/32] firewire: Use __mem_to_flex_dup() with struct iso_interrupt_event Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 19/32] afs: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct afs_acl Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 20/32] ASoC: sigmadsp: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct sigmadsp_data Kees Cook
2022-05-04 15:17   ` Mark Brown
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 21/32] soc: qcom: apr: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct apr_rx_buf Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 22/32] atags_proc: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct buffer Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 23/32] Bluetooth: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct hci_op_configure_data_path Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 24/32] IB/hfi1: Use mem_to_flex_dup() for struct tid_rb_node Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 25/32] Drivers: hv: utils: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct cn_msg Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 26/32] ima: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct modsig Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 27/32] KEYS: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct user_key_payload Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 28/32] selinux: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with xfrm and sidtab Kees Cook
2022-05-04 22:57   ` Paul Moore
2022-05-04 23:43     ` Gustavo A. R. Silva
2022-05-05  3:14       ` Paul Moore
2022-05-05 18:39         ` Kees Cook
2022-05-05 23:16           ` Paul Moore
2022-05-06  1:08             ` Gustavo A. R. Silva
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 29/32] xtensa: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct property Kees Cook
2022-05-04 18:09   ` Rob Herring
2022-05-04 18:09     ` Rob Herring
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 30/32] usb: gadget: f_fs: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct ffs_buffer Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 31/32] xenbus: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct read_buffer Kees Cook
2022-05-04  1:44 ` [PATCH 32/32] esas2r: Use __mem_to_flex() with struct atto_ioctl Kees Cook
2022-05-12 21:41 ` [PATCH 19/32] afs: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct afs_acl David Howells
2022-05-12 21:41   ` David Howells
2022-05-13 15:44   ` Kees Cook
2022-05-13 15:44     ` Kees Cook
2022-05-12 21:47 ` [PATCH 00/32] Introduce flexible array struct memcpy() helpers David Howells
2022-05-12 21:47   ` David Howells

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20220504014440.3697851-9-keescook@chromium.org \
    --to=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=SHA-cyfmac-dev-list@infineon.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=andrew_gabbasov@mentor.com \
    --cc=andy.lavr@gmail.com \
    --cc=aspriel@gmail.com \
    --cc=ast@kernel.org \
    --cc=axboe@kernel.dk \
    --cc=balbi@kernel.org \
    --cc=baowen.zheng@corigine.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com \
    --cc=brauner@kernel.org \
    --cc=brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=cgzones@googlemail.com \
    --cc=chris@zankel.net \
    --cc=chunkeey@googlemail.com \
    --cc=cong.wang@bytedance.com \
    --cc=dalias@aerifal.cx \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=davidgow@google.com \
    --cc=decui@microsoft.com \
    --cc=dennis.dalessandro@cornelisnetworks.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=dja@axtens.net \
    --cc=dmitry.kasatkin@gmail.com \
    --cc=edumazet@google.com \
    --cc=elic@nvidia.com \
    --cc=eparis@parisplace.org \
    --cc=erosca@de.adit-jv.com \
    --cc=franky.lin@broadcom.com \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=gregory.greenman@intel.com \
    --cc=gustavoars@kernel.org \
    --cc=haiyangz@microsoft.com \
    --cc=hante.meuleman@broadcom.com \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=hulkci@huawei.com \
    --cc=jarkko@kernel.org \
    --cc=jcmvbkbc@gmail.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=jgg@ziepe.ca \
    --cc=jgross@suse.com \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=johan.hedberg@gmail.com \
    --cc=johannes.berg@intel.com \
    --cc=johannes@sipsolutions.net \
    --cc=john@metanate.com \
    --cc=keithp@keithp.com \
    --cc=keyrings@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=kunit-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=kuniyu@amazon.co.jp \
    --cc=kvalo@kernel.org \
    --cc=kys@microsoft.com \
    --cc=laniel_francis@privacyrequired.com \
    --cc=lars@metafoo.de \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=leon@kernel.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-afs@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-bluetooth@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hardening@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hyperv@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org \
    --cc=linux1394-devel@lists.sourceforge.net \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=linuxdrivers@attotech.com \
    --cc=llvm@lists.linux.dev \
    --cc=loic.poulain@linaro.org \
    --cc=louis.peens@corigine.com \
    --cc=luciano.coelho@intel.com \
    --cc=luiz.dentz@gmail.com \
    --cc=marc.dionne@auristor.com \
    --cc=marcel@holtmann.org \
    --cc=martin.petersen@oracle.com \
    --cc=nathan@kernel.org \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@google.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nuno.sa@analog.com \
    --cc=pabeni@redhat.com \
    --cc=paul@paul-moore.com \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=quic_ugoswami@quicinc.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=selinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=serge@hallyn.com \
    --cc=simon.horman@corigine.com \
    --cc=songmuchun@bytedance.com \
    --cc=sstabellini@kernel.org \
    --cc=stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de \
    --cc=steffen.klassert@secunet.com \
    --cc=stephen.smalley.work@gmail.com \
    --cc=sthemmin@microsoft.com \
    --cc=tadeusz.struk@linaro.org \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=trix@redhat.com \
    --cc=vincenzo.frascino@arm.com \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=wcn36xx@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=wei.liu@kernel.org \
    --cc=xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org \
    --cc=xiujianfeng@huawei.com \
    --cc=yangyingliang@huawei.com \
    --cc=zohar@linux.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 08/32] iwlwifi: mvm: Use mem_to_flex_dup() with struct ieee80211_key_conf' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.