All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
To: Pankaj Gupta <pankaj.gupta@nxp.com>,
	Horia Geanta <horia.geanta@nxp.com>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: "linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org" 
	<linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org>,
	Eric Biggers <ebiggers@kernel.org>,
	David Gstir <david@sigma-star.at>,
	Matthias Schiffer <matthias.schiffer@ew.tq-group.com>,
	Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@linaro.org>,
	Jan Luebbe <j.luebbe@pengutronix.de>,
	Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>,
	"tharvey@gateworks.com" <tharvey@gateworks.com>,
	Franck Lenormand <franck.lenormand@nxp.com>,
	James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>,
	Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.ibm.com>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko@kernel.org>,
	"keyrings@vger.kernel.org" <keyrings@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org" <linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org>,
	"kernel@pengutronix.de" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org"
	<linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org>,
	James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>
Subject: Re: [EXT] [PATCH v6 3/4] crypto: caam - add in-kernel interface for blob generator
Date: Thu, 24 Mar 2022 11:10:07 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <ae941471-43c0-1aea-2567-89eed98a61a6@pengutronix.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <DU2PR04MB8630BDFC29AA31074C623A7B95199@DU2PR04MB8630.eurprd04.prod.outlook.com>

Hello Pankaj,

On 24.03.22 10:55, Pankaj Gupta wrote:
> Hi Ahmad,
> 
> Please find the comments in-line.

Thanks for you review.

> Suggest to continue to use two separate descriptor-creation-function for 'encap' and 'decap'.
> This will help these API(s) to be maintained easily going forward. 

We can still split them up in future once there is a real need.
But currently they are exactly the same, except for input/output length,
so I think it's correct to not introduce duplication unless needed.

>>   - use append_seq_(in|out)_ptr_intlen for both encap/decap as a result

Case in point. The intlen omission was because the two functions are largely
identical and I only fixed up one of them. This is prone to repeat when
we go back to have identical code with minor differences.

> In continuation to the previous comment, there is another suggestion:
> 
> Either: 
> struct keyblob_info {
>         void *key;
>         size_t key_len;
> 
>         void *blob;
>         size_t blob_len;
> 
>         size_t key_mod_len;
>         const void *key_mod;
> };

I can do that.

Whats your opinion on the desc size computation? Comment the macro or add
the static inline helper?

Cheers,
Ahmad

-- 
Pengutronix e.K.                           |                             |
Steuerwalder Str. 21                       | http://www.pengutronix.de/  |
31137 Hildesheim, Germany                  | Phone: +49-5121-206917-0    |
Amtsgericht Hildesheim, HRA 2686           | Fax:   +49-5121-206917-5555 |

  reply	other threads:[~2022-03-24 10:10 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-03-16 16:43 [PATCH v6 0/4] KEYS: trusted: Introduce support for NXP CAAM-based trusted keys Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-16 16:43 ` [PATCH v6 1/4] KEYS: trusted: allow use of TEE as backend without TCG_TPM support Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-16 16:43 ` [PATCH v6 2/4] KEYS: trusted: allow use of kernel RNG for key material Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-16 16:43 ` [PATCH v6 3/4] crypto: caam - add in-kernel interface for blob generator Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-22  6:25   ` [EXT] " Pankaj Gupta
2022-03-22  7:32     ` Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-22  9:37       ` Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-24  9:55   ` Pankaj Gupta
2022-03-24 10:10     ` Ahmad Fatoum [this message]
2022-03-28  9:29       ` Pankaj Gupta
2022-04-15 20:07         ` Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-16 16:43 ` [PATCH v6 4/4] KEYS: trusted: Introduce support for NXP CAAM-based trusted keys Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-20 21:02   ` Jarkko Sakkinen
2022-03-22  7:33     ` Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-22  8:17       ` Jarkko Sakkinen
2022-03-28 10:46   ` [EXT] " Pankaj Gupta
2022-04-15 20:02     ` Ahmad Fatoum

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=ae941471-43c0-1aea-2567-89eed98a61a6@pengutronix.de \
    --to=a.fatoum@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=david@sigma-star.at \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=ebiggers@kernel.org \
    --cc=franck.lenormand@nxp.com \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=horia.geanta@nxp.com \
    --cc=j.luebbe@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=jarkko@kernel.org \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=keyrings@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=matthias.schiffer@ew.tq-group.com \
    --cc=pankaj.gupta@nxp.com \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=serge@hallyn.com \
    --cc=sumit.garg@linaro.org \
    --cc=tharvey@gateworks.com \
    --cc=zohar@linux.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [EXT] [PATCH v6 3/4] crypto: caam - add in-kernel interface for blob generator' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.