Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Jia He <justin.he@arm.com>
To: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>,
	Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Cc: Kaly Xin <Kaly.Xin@arm.com>, Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>,
	Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com>, Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>,
	linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>,
	x86@kernel.org, Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	linux-mm@kvack.org, linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org,
	Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@Huawei.com>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, Jia He <justin.he@arm.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 4/6] mm: don't export memory_add_physaddr_to_nid in arch specific directory
Date: Thu,  9 Jul 2020 10:06:27 +0800
Message-ID: <20200709020629.91671-5-justin.he@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200709020629.91671-1-justin.he@arm.com>

After a general version of __weak memory_add_physaddr_to_nid implemented
and exported , it is no use exporting twice in arch directory even if
e,g, ia64/x86 have their specific version.

This is to suppress the modpost warning:
WARNING: modpost: vmlinux: 'memory_add_physaddr_to_nid' exported twice.
Previous export was in vmlinux

Suggested-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jia He <justin.he@arm.com>
---
 arch/ia64/mm/numa.c | 2 --
 arch/x86/mm/numa.c  | 1 -
 2 files changed, 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/ia64/mm/numa.c b/arch/ia64/mm/numa.c
index 5e1015eb6d0d..f34964271101 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/mm/numa.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/mm/numa.c
@@ -106,7 +106,5 @@ int memory_add_physaddr_to_nid(u64 addr)
 		return 0;
 	return nid;
 }
-
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(memory_add_physaddr_to_nid);
 #endif
 #endif
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/numa.c b/arch/x86/mm/numa.c
index 8ee952038c80..2a6e62af4636 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/numa.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/numa.c
@@ -929,5 +929,4 @@ int memory_add_physaddr_to_nid(u64 start)
 		nid = numa_meminfo.blk[0].nid;
 	return nid;
 }
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(memory_add_physaddr_to_nid);
 #endif
-- 
2.17.1


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 21+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-09  2:06 [PATCH v3 0/6] Fix and enable pmem as RAM device on arm64 Jia He
2020-07-09  2:06 ` [PATCH v3 1/6] mm/memory_hotplug: introduce default dummy memory_add_physaddr_to_nid() Jia He
2020-07-09  9:10   ` David Hildenbrand
2020-07-09  2:06 ` [PATCH v3 2/6] arm64/mm: use " Jia He
2020-07-09  9:10   ` David Hildenbrand
2020-07-09  2:06 ` [PATCH v3 3/6] sh/mm: " Jia He
2020-07-09  9:10   ` David Hildenbrand
2020-07-20 21:39     ` Rich Felker
2020-07-21  3:23   ` Pankaj Gupta
2020-07-09  2:06 ` Jia He [this message]
2020-07-09  2:11   ` [PATCH v3 4/6] mm: don't export memory_add_physaddr_to_nid in arch specific directory Matthew Wilcox
2020-07-09  2:16     ` Justin He
2020-07-09  9:18     ` Mike Rapoport
2020-07-09  9:18       ` David Hildenbrand
2020-07-09  9:36         ` Justin He
2020-07-09  2:06 ` [PATCH v3 5/6] device-dax: use fallback nid when numa_node is invalid Jia He
2020-07-09  3:38   ` Dan Williams
2020-07-09  5:13     ` Justin He
2020-07-09  2:06 ` [PATCH v3 6/6] mm/memory_hotplug: fix unpaired mem_hotplug_begin/done Jia He
2020-07-09  9:11   ` David Hildenbrand
2020-07-31 15:28 ` [PATCH v3 0/6] Fix and enable pmem as RAM device on arm64 Dan Williams

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200709020629.91671-5-justin.he@arm.com \
    --to=justin.he@arm.com \
    --cc=Jonathan.Cameron@Huawei.com \
    --cc=Kaly.Xin@arm.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=bhe@redhat.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=dave.jiang@intel.com \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=fenghua.yu@intel.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=hslester96@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=logang@deltatee.com \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=masahiroy@kernel.org \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=vishal.l.verma@intel.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git