Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Dariusz Marcinkiewicz <darekm@google.com>
To: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>,
	Dhinakaran Pandiyan <dhinakaran.pandiyan@intel.com>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	David Francis <David.Francis@amd.com>,
	amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org, Leo Li <sunpeng.li@amd.com>,
	"Jerry \(Fangzhi\) Zuo" <Jerry.Zuo@amd.com>,
	Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>,
	nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org, linux-media@vger.kernel.org,
	Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>,
	Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Thomas Lim <Thomas.Lim@amd.com>,
	Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>,
	Manasi Navare <manasi.d.navare@intel.com>,
	Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>,
	Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>,
	Enrico Weigelt <info@metux.net>,
	Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 0/9] drm: cec: convert DRM drivers to the new notifier API
Date: Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:28:29 +0200
Message-ID: <CALFZZQHu1C_8idxkwjBdxpW=y9gKmDnLOeTHZ9iAkNo7YubZHg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <42c7ef3c-b7e5-8c63-c7c2-bfc6c56100c6@xs4all.nl>

On Mon, Aug 19, 2019 at 11:38 AM Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl> wrote:
>
> Hi all,
>
Hi Hans.
> The patches in this series can be applied independently from each other.
>
> If you maintain one of these drivers and you want to merge it for v5.4
> yourself, then please do so and let me know. If you prefer I commit it
> to drm-misc, then please review and (hopefully) Ack the patch.
>
> I would really like to get this in for v5.4 so I can get the userspace
> bits in for v5.4 as well through the media subsystem.
>
> Dariusz, can you post a v7.1 for patch 5/9 fixing the typo?
>
Done.

I think it would be good to test v7 changes to dw-hdmi and tda998x on
a real hardware. Hans, do you think you would be able to test those?

Thank you.

_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  reply index

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-14 10:44 Dariusz Marcinkiewicz
2019-08-14 10:45 ` [PATCH v7 9/9] drm: exynos: exynos_hdmi: use cec_notifier_conn_(un)register Dariusz Marcinkiewicz
2019-08-19  9:32   ` Hans Verkuil
2019-08-28  8:39   ` Sylwester Nawrocki
2019-08-28 12:34     ` [PATCH v7.1 " Dariusz Marcinkiewicz
2019-08-28 12:38     ` [PATCH v7 " Dariusz Marcinkiewicz
2019-08-19  9:38 ` [PATCH v7 0/9] drm: cec: convert DRM drivers to the new notifier API Hans Verkuil
2019-08-19 11:28   ` Dariusz Marcinkiewicz [this message]
2019-08-19 12:00     ` Hans Verkuil
2019-08-19 14:48   ` Neil Armstrong
2019-08-19 14:55     ` Hans Verkuil

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CALFZZQHu1C_8idxkwjBdxpW=y9gKmDnLOeTHZ9iAkNo7YubZHg@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=darekm@google.com \
    --cc=David.Francis@amd.com \
    --cc=Jerry.Zuo@amd.com \
    --cc=Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=Thomas.Lim@amd.com \
    --cc=alexander.deucher@amd.com \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=colin.king@canonical.com \
    --cc=daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dhinakaran.pandiyan@intel.com \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=hverkuil@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=info@metux.net \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@intel.com \
    --cc=jernej.skrabec@siol.net \
    --cc=jonas@kwiboo.se \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=manasi.d.navare@intel.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=seanpaul@chromium.org \
    --cc=sunpeng.li@amd.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-ARM-Kernel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/0 linux-arm-kernel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel/1 linux-arm-kernel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-arm-kernel linux-arm-kernel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-arm-kernel \
		linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org infradead-linux-arm-kernel@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-arm-kernel


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-arm-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox