Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
* [PATCH 0/4] Followup to "Make clk_hw::init NULL after clk registration"
@ 2019-08-15 16:00 Stephen Boyd
  2019-08-15 16:00 ` [PATCH 1/4] clk: milbeaut: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration Stephen Boyd
                   ` (4 more replies)
  0 siblings, 5 replies; 14+ messages in thread
From: Stephen Boyd @ 2019-08-15 16:00 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: Michael Turquette, Stephen Boyd
  Cc: linux-kernel, linux-clk, linux-rtc, bot, tomeu.vizoso,
	guillaume.tucker, mgalka, broonie, matthew.hart, khilman,
	enric.balletbo, Sylwester Nawrocki, Alessandro Zummo,
	Alexandre Belloni, Chen-Yu Tsai, Jun Nie, Maxime Ripard,
	Shawn Guo, Sugaya Taichi, Taniya Das

I found some more cases where the init structure is referenced from
within the clk_hw struct after clk_registration is called. I suspect the
rtc driver fix is useful to avoid crashes on Allwinner devices, reported
by kernel-ci.

Cc: <bot@kernelci.org>                                                                                                                                      
Cc: <tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com>
Cc: <guillaume.tucker@collabora.com>
Cc: <mgalka@collabora.com>
Cc: <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: <matthew.hart@linaro.org>
Cc: <khilman@baylibre.com>
Cc: <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
Cc: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>      
Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
Cc: Jun Nie <jun.nie@linaro.org>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sugaya Taichi <sugaya.taichi@socionext.com>
Cc: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>

Stephen Boyd (4):
  clk: milbeaut:  Don't reference clk_init_data after registration
  clk: zx296718: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration
  rtc: sun6i: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration
  clk: qcom: Remove error prints from DFS registration

 drivers/clk/clk-milbeaut.c     |   2 +-
 drivers/clk/qcom/clk-rcg2.c    |   8 +--
 drivers/clk/zte/clk-zx296718.c | 109 +++++++++++++++------------------
 drivers/rtc/rtc-sun6i.c        |   2 +-
 4 files changed, 52 insertions(+), 69 deletions(-)

-- 
Sent by a computer through tubes


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 14+ messages in thread

end of thread, back to index

Thread overview: 14+ messages (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2019-08-15 16:00 [PATCH 0/4] Followup to "Make clk_hw::init NULL after clk registration" Stephen Boyd
2019-08-15 16:00 ` [PATCH 1/4] clk: milbeaut: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration Stephen Boyd
2019-08-16 17:20   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-15 16:00 ` [PATCH 2/4] clk: zx296718: " Stephen Boyd
2019-08-16 17:20   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-15 16:00 ` [PATCH 3/4] rtc: sun6i: " Stephen Boyd
2019-08-15 16:11   ` Chen-Yu Tsai
2019-08-15 21:59   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-16 14:50   ` Alexandre Belloni
2019-08-16 17:20   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-15 16:00 ` [PATCH 4/4] clk: qcom: Remove error prints from DFS registration Stephen Boyd
2019-08-16  2:48   ` Taniya Das
2019-08-16 17:20   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-19  7:02 ` [PATCH 0/4] Followup to "Make clk_hw::init NULL after clk registration" Guillaume Tucker

Linux-Clk Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk/0 linux-clk/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-clk linux-clk/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-clk \
		linux-clk@vger.kernel.org linux-clk@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-clk


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-clk


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox