Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: "Catalin Marinas" <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	"Will Deacon" <will@kernel.org>,
	"Alexander Viro" <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Paul Elliott" <paul.elliott@arm.com>,
	"Peter Zijlstra" <peterz@infradead.org>,
	"Yu-cheng Yu" <yu-cheng.yu@intel.com>,
	"Amit Kachhap" <amit.kachhap@arm.com>,
	"Vincenzo Frascino" <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>,
	"Marc Zyngier" <maz@kernel.org>,
	"Eugene Syromiatnikov" <esyr@redhat.com>,
	"Szabolcs Nagy" <szabolcs.nagy@arm.com>,
	"H . J . Lu " <hjl.tools@gmail.com>,
	"Andrew Jones" <drjones@redhat.com>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>, "Jann Horn" <jannh@google.com>,
	"Richard Henderson" <richard.henderson@linaro.org>,
	"Kristina Martšenko" <kristina.martsenko@arm.com>,
	"Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Florian Weimer" <fweimer@redhat.com>,
	"Sudakshina Das" <sudi.das@arm.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org,
	"Dave Martin" <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 01/11] ELF: UAPI and Kconfig additions for ELF program properties
Date: Wed, 26 Feb 2020 11:20:27 +0000
Message-ID: <20200226112027.GA4136@sirena.org.uk> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <202002252147.7BFF9EE@keescook>


[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 659 bytes --]

On Tue, Feb 25, 2020 at 09:49:35PM -0800, Kees Cook wrote:

> Both BTI and SHSTK depend on this. If BTI doesn't land soon, can this
> and patch 2 land separately? I don't like seeing the older version in
> the SHSTK series -- I worry there will be confusion and the BTI version
> (which is more up to date) will get missed.

Please.

> What's left to land BTI support?

As far as I'm aware it's basically good to go, there's been no really
substantial feedback in the months I've been pushing it, just fairly
trivial stuff and rebases - it's going to need another resend for your
comment just now about moving a hunk forward to a different patch for
example.

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 488 bytes --]

  reply index

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-02-12 19:28 [PATCH v6 00/11] arm64: Branch Target Identification support Mark Brown
2020-02-12 19:28 ` [PATCH v6 01/11] ELF: UAPI and Kconfig additions for ELF program properties Mark Brown
2020-02-26  5:49   ` Kees Cook
2020-02-26 11:20     ` Mark Brown [this message]
2020-02-12 19:28 ` [PATCH v6 02/11] ELF: Add ELF program property parsing support Mark Brown
2020-02-12 19:28 ` [PATCH v6 03/11] arm64: Basic Branch Target Identification support Mark Brown
2020-02-12 19:28 ` [PATCH v6 04/11] elf: Allow arch to tweak initial mmap prot flags Mark Brown
2020-02-12 19:29 ` [PATCH v6 05/11] arm64: elf: Enable BTI at exec based on ELF program properties Mark Brown
2020-02-25 13:28   ` Amit Kachhap
2020-02-25 17:27     ` Mark Brown
2020-02-26  5:47   ` Kees Cook
2020-02-12 19:29 ` [PATCH v6 06/11] arm64: BTI: Decode BTYPE bits when printing PSTATE Mark Brown
2020-02-12 19:29 ` [PATCH v6 07/11] arm64: unify native/compat instruction skipping Mark Brown
2020-02-12 19:29 ` [PATCH v6 08/11] arm64: traps: Shuffle code to eliminate forward declarations Mark Brown
2020-02-12 19:29 ` [PATCH v6 09/11] arm64: BTI: Reset BTYPE when skipping emulated instructions Mark Brown
2020-02-12 19:29 ` [PATCH v6 10/11] KVM: " Mark Brown
2020-02-15 11:56   ` Marc Zyngier
2020-02-12 19:29 ` [PATCH v6 11/11] arm64: mm: Display guarded pages in ptdump Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200226112027.GA4136@sirena.org.uk \
    --to=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=Dave.Martin@arm.com \
    --cc=amit.kachhap@arm.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=drjones@redhat.com \
    --cc=esyr@redhat.com \
    --cc=fweimer@redhat.com \
    --cc=hjl.tools@gmail.com \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kristina.martsenko@arm.com \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=paul.elliott@arm.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=richard.henderson@linaro.org \
    --cc=sudi.das@arm.com \
    --cc=szabolcs.nagy@arm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=vincenzo.frascino@arm.com \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=yu-cheng.yu@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Fsdevel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-fsdevel/0 linux-fsdevel/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-fsdevel linux-fsdevel/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-fsdevel \
		linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-fsdevel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-fsdevel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git