linux-rtc.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Hsin-Hsiung Wang <hsin-hsiung.wang@mediatek.com>
To: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
Cc: Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@chromium.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@mediatek.com>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>,
	Frank Wunderlich <frank-w@public-files.de>,
	Josef Friedl <josef.friedl@speed.at>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Hsin-Hsiung Wang <hsin-hsiung.wang@mediatek.com>,
	Ran Bi <ran.bi@mediatek.com>, <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	<linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org>,
	<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org>, <srv_heupstream@mediatek.com>
Subject: [PATCH v11 2/5] dt-bindings: mfd: Add compatible for the MediaTek MT6358 PMIC
Date: Tue, 31 Mar 2020 12:07:34 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1585627657-3265-3-git-send-email-hsin-hsiung.wang@mediatek.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1585627657-3265-1-git-send-email-hsin-hsiung.wang@mediatek.com>

This adds compatible for the MediaTek MT6358 PMIC.

Acked-for-mfd-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Hsin-Hsiung Wang <hsin-hsiung.wang@mediatek.com>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt | 14 ++++++++++----
 1 file changed, 10 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt
index a9b105a..0df4382 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt
@@ -18,24 +18,30 @@ See the following for pwarp node definitions:
 This document describes the binding for MFD device and its sub module.
 
 Required properties:
-compatible: "mediatek,mt6397" or "mediatek,mt6323"
+compatible:
+	"mediatek,mt6323" for PMIC MT6323
+	"mediatek,mt6358" for PMIC MT6358
+	"mediatek,mt6397" for PMIC MT6397
 
 Optional subnodes:
 
 - rtc
 	Required properties: Should be one of follows
 		- compatible: "mediatek,mt6323-rtc"
+		- compatible: "mediatek,mt6358-rtc"
 		- compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-rtc"
 	For details, see ../rtc/rtc-mt6397.txt
 - regulators
 	Required properties:
-		- compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-regulator"
-	see ../regulator/mt6397-regulator.txt
 		- compatible: "mediatek,mt6323-regulator"
 	see ../regulator/mt6323-regulator.txt
+		- compatible: "mediatek,mt6358-regulator"
+	see ../regulator/mt6358-regulator.txt
+		- compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-regulator"
+	see ../regulator/mt6397-regulator.txt
 - codec
 	Required properties:
-		- compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-codec"
+		- compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-codec" or "mediatek,mt6358-sound"
 - clk
 	Required properties:
 		- compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-clk"
-- 
2.6.4

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-03-31  4:07 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-31  4:07 [PATCH v11 0/5] Add Support for MediaTek PMIC MT6358 Hsin-Hsiung Wang
2020-03-31  4:07 ` [PATCH v11 1/5] mfd: mt6397: modify suspend/resume behavior Hsin-Hsiung Wang
2020-03-31  4:07 ` Hsin-Hsiung Wang [this message]
2020-03-31  4:07 ` [PATCH v11 3/5] mfd: Add support for the MediaTek MT6358 PMIC Hsin-Hsiung Wang
2020-03-31  7:36   ` Nicolas Boichat
2020-03-31  8:28     ` Hsin-hsiung Wang
2020-03-31  4:07 ` [PATCH v11 4/5] rtc: mt6397: Add support for the MediaTek MT6358 RTC Hsin-Hsiung Wang
2020-03-31  7:38   ` Nicolas Boichat
2020-03-31  8:06   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-04-05  0:43   ` Sebastian Reichel
2020-04-07  4:01   ` Yingjoe Chen
2020-03-31  4:07 ` [PATCH v11 5/5] arm64: dts: mt6358: add PMIC MT6358 related nodes Hsin-Hsiung Wang

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1585627657-3265-3-git-send-email-hsin-hsiung.wang@mediatek.com \
    --to=hsin-hsiung.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=drinkcat@chromium.org \
    --cc=eddie.huang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=frank-w@public-files.de \
    --cc=josef.friedl@speed.at \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=ran.bi@mediatek.com \
    --cc=rfontana@redhat.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sean.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=srv_heupstream@mediatek.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v11 2/5] dt-bindings: mfd: Add compatible for the MediaTek MT6358 PMIC' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).