Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: "Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Lee Jones" <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>,
	"Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	"Alessandro Zummo" <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	"Alexandre Belloni" <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Sam Ravnborg" <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com>,
	"Stephan Gerhold" <stephan@gerhold.net>,
	"Lubomir Rintel" <lkundrak@v3.sk>,
	"Mark Brown" <broonie@kernel.org>, allen <allen.chen@ite.com.tw>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko@sntech.de>,
	"Josua Mayer" <josua.mayer@jm0.eu>,
	"Andreas Kemnade" <andreas@kemnade.info>
Subject: [RFC PATCH 02/10] dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for Netronix, Inc.
Date: Sun, 21 Jun 2020 00:42:13 +0200
Message-ID: <20200620224222.1312520-1-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net> (raw)

Netronix, Inc. (http://www.netronixinc.com/) makes ebook reader board
designs, which are for example used in Kobo and Tolino devices.

An alternative prefix for Netronix would be "ntx", which is already used
in code released by Netronix. It is shorter, but perhaps less clear.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml
index 9aeab66be85fc..516c6b6668fba 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml
@@ -704,6 +704,8 @@ patternProperties:
     description: Broadcom Corporation (formerly NetLogic Microsystems)
   "^netron-dy,.*":
     description: Netron DY
+  "^netronix,.*":
+    description: Netronix, Inc.
   "^netxeon,.*":
     description: Shenzhen Netxeon Technology CO., LTD
   "^neweast,.*":
--
2.27.0


             reply index

Thread overview: 22+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-20 22:42 Jonathan Neuschäfer [this message]
2020-06-20 22:42 ` [RFC PATCH 03/10] dt-bindings: mfd: Add binding for Netronix's embedded controller Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-20 22:42 ` [RFC PATCH 04/10] mfd: Add base driver for Netronix " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-22 10:55   ` Lee Jones
2020-06-28  8:11     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-27  8:17   ` Andreas Kemnade
2020-06-28  8:29     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-20 22:42 ` [RFC PATCH 05/10] dt-bindings: pwm: Add bindings for PWM function in Netronix EC Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-21 18:41   ` Andreas Kemnade
2020-06-20 22:42 ` [RFC PATCH 06/10] pwm: ntxec: Add driver " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-22  8:18   ` Uwe Kleine-König
2020-07-03 16:15     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-20 22:42 ` [RFC PATCH 07/10] dt-bindings: rtc: Add bindings for Netronix embedded controller RTC Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-21  0:02   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-06-26 21:55     ` Andreas Kemnade
2020-07-03 17:04       ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-20 22:42 ` [RFC PATCH 08/10] rtc: New driver for RTC in Netronix embedded controller Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-21  0:11   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-07-04 19:23     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-20 22:42 ` [RFC PATCH 09/10] MAINTAINERS: Add entry for " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-20 22:42 ` [RFC PATCH 10/10] ARM: dts: imx50-kobo-aura: Add " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-20 22:46 ` [RFC PATCH 02/10] dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for Netronix, Inc Jonathan Neuschäfer

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200620224222.1312520-1-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net \
    --to=j.neuschaefer@gmx.net \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=allen.chen@ite.com.tw \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=josua.mayer@jm0.eu \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lkundrak@v3.sk \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=stephan@gerhold.net \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc/0 linux-rtc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-rtc linux-rtc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc \
		linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-rtc

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-rtc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git