linux-samsung-soc.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
To: "Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>,
	"Sylwester Nawrocki" <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	"Paweł Chmiel" <pawel.mikolaj.chmiel@gmail.com>,
	"Chanwoo Choi" <cw00.choi@samsung.com>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@gmail.com>,
	Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@kernel.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>,
	Ryu Euiyoul <ryu.real@samsung.com>,
	Tom Gall <tom.gall@linaro.org>,
	Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>,
	John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>,
	Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org, linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v3 1/7] dt-bindings: pinctrl: samsung: Add Exynos850 doc
Date: Wed, 11 Aug 2021 14:48:21 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210811114827.27322-2-semen.protsenko@linaro.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210811114827.27322-1-semen.protsenko@linaro.org>

Document compatible string for Exynos850 SoC. Nothing else is changed,
as Exynos850 SoC uses already existing samsung pinctrl driver.

Signed-off-by: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
---
Changes in v3:
  - None

Changes in v2:
  - This patch was made the first in the series

 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/samsung-pinctrl.txt | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/samsung-pinctrl.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/samsung-pinctrl.txt
index 38a1416fd2cd..e7a1b1880375 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/samsung-pinctrl.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/samsung-pinctrl.txt
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@ Required Properties:
   - "samsung,exynos5420-pinctrl": for Exynos5420 compatible pin-controller.
   - "samsung,exynos5433-pinctrl": for Exynos5433 compatible pin-controller.
   - "samsung,exynos7-pinctrl": for Exynos7 compatible pin-controller.
+  - "samsung,exynos850-pinctrl": for Exynos850 compatible pin-controller.
 
 - reg: Base address of the pin controller hardware module and length of
   the address space it occupies.
-- 
2.30.2


  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-11 11:48 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-11 11:48 [PATCH v3 0/7] Add minimal support for Exynos850 SoC Sam Protsenko
2021-08-11 11:48 ` Sam Protsenko [this message]
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 2/7] pinctrl: samsung: Add Exynos850 SoC specific data Sam Protsenko
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 3/7] dt-bindings: serial: samsung: Add Exynos850 doc Sam Protsenko
2021-08-17 21:21   ` Rob Herring
2021-09-06 16:27     ` Sam Protsenko
2021-09-07  7:52       ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 4/7] tty: serial: samsung: Init USI to keep clocks running Sam Protsenko
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 5/7] tty: serial: samsung: Fix driver data macros style Sam Protsenko
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 6/7] tty: serial: samsung: Add Exynos850 SoC data Sam Protsenko
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 7/7] arm64: dts: exynos: Add Exynos850 SoC support Sam Protsenko
2021-08-12  8:17   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-12 17:42     ` Sam Protsenko
2021-08-16  9:45       ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-17 18:42   ` Rob Herring
2021-08-21 20:04     ` Sam Protsenko
2021-08-13  7:41 ` [PATCH v3 0/7] Add minimal support for Exynos850 SoC Krzysztof Kozlowski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210811114827.27322-2-semen.protsenko@linaro.org \
    --to=semen.protsenko@linaro.org \
    --cc=amit.pundir@linaro.org \
    --cc=ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jirislaby@kernel.org \
    --cc=john.stultz@linaro.org \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pawel.mikolaj.chmiel@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=ryu.real@samsung.com \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sumit.semwal@linaro.org \
    --cc=tom.gall@linaro.org \
    --cc=tomasz.figa@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 1/7] dt-bindings: pinctrl: samsung: Add Exynos850 doc' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).