Linux-WPAN Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
To: Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com>,
	Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, kernel-team@android.com,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Jonathan Corbet" <corbet@lwn.net>,
	"Ard Biesheuvel" <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	"Harry Wentland" <harry.wentland@amd.com>,
	"Leo Li" <sunpeng.li@amd.com>,
	"Alex Deucher" <alexander.deucher@amd.com>,
	"Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>,
	"David (ChunMing) Zhou" <David1.Zhou@amd.com>,
	"David Airlie" <airlied@linux.ie>,
	"Daniel Vetter" <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	"VMware Graphics" <linux-graphics-maintainer@vmware.com>,
	"Thomas Hellstrom" <thellstrom@vmware.com>,
	"Laurent Pinchart" <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	"Trond Myklebust" <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>,
	"Anna Schumaker" <anna.schumaker@netapp.com>,
	"Alexander Aring" <alex.aring@gmail.com>,
	"Jukka Rissanen" <jukka.rissanen@linux.intel.com>,
	"Alexey Kuznetsov" <kuznet@ms2.inr.ac.ru>,
	"Hideaki YOSHIFUJI" <yoshfuji@linux-ipv6.org>,
	"Ingo Molnar" <mingo@kernel.org>,
	"Matthew Garrett" <matthewgarrett@google.com>,
	"Hans de Goede" <hdegoede@redhat.com>,
	"hersen wu" <hersenxs.wu@amd.com>, "Roman Li" <Roman.Li@amd.com>,
	"Maxim Martynov" <maxim@arista.com>,
	"David Ahern" <dsahern@gmail.com>,
	"Francesco Ruggeri" <fruggeri@arista.com>,
	"Linus Lüssing" <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue>,
	"Greg Kroah-Hartman" <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	"Feng Tang" <feng.tang@intel.com>,
	"Steven Rostedt (VMware)" <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	"Andrew Morton" <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	"Rafael Aquini" <aquini@redhat.com>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-doc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-efi@vger.kernel.org, amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, linux-media@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-nfs@vger.kernel.org, linux-bluetooth@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-wpan@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] Cleanup: replace prefered with preferred
Date: Thu, 24 Oct 2019 15:26:28 +0300
Message-ID: <875zkecosr.fsf@intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <fa12cb96-7a93-bf85-214d-a7bfaf8b8b0a@android.com>

On Wed, 23 Oct 2019, Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com> wrote:
> I will split this between pure and inert documentation/comments for now, 
> with a followup later for the code portion which understandably is more 
> controversial.

Please split by driver/subsystem too, and it'll be all around much
easier for everyone.

BR,
Jani.


-- 
Jani Nikula, Intel Open Source Graphics Center

  reply index

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20191022214208.211448-1-salyzyn@android.com>
2019-10-23 10:22 ` Laurent Pinchart
2019-10-23 11:56 ` Jarkko Sakkinen
2019-10-23 15:40   ` Mark Salyzyn
2019-10-24 12:26     ` Jani Nikula [this message]
2019-10-24 17:30     ` Jarkko Sakkinen
2019-10-24 18:47     ` Greg Kroah-Hartman

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=875zkecosr.fsf@intel.com \
    --to=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=David1.Zhou@amd.com \
    --cc=Roman.Li@amd.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alex.aring@gmail.com \
    --cc=alexander.deucher@amd.com \
    --cc=amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=anna.schumaker@netapp.com \
    --cc=aquini@redhat.com \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=christian.koenig@amd.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=dsahern@gmail.com \
    --cc=feng.tang@intel.com \
    --cc=fruggeri@arista.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=harry.wentland@amd.com \
    --cc=hdegoede@redhat.com \
    --cc=hersenxs.wu@amd.com \
    --cc=jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jukka.rissanen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kernel-team@android.com \
    --cc=kuznet@ms2.inr.ac.ru \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linus.luessing@c0d3.blue \
    --cc=linux-bluetooth@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-efi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-graphics-maintainer@vmware.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-nfs@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wpan@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=matthewgarrett@google.com \
    --cc=maxim@arista.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=salyzyn@android.com \
    --cc=sunpeng.li@amd.com \
    --cc=thellstrom@vmware.com \
    --cc=trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com \
    --cc=yoshfuji@linux-ipv6.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-WPAN Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-wpan/0 linux-wpan/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-wpan linux-wpan/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-wpan \
		linux-wpan@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-wpan

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-wpan


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git